Minutes of the Monthly Meeting of the Kearny Mesa Planning Group March 20, 2019 Serra Mesa/Kearny Mesa Public Library 9005 Aero Drive, San Diego, CA 92123

⊠ Tim Nguyen ⊠Paul Yung □ Ta	ana Lorah □Todd Matcher ⊠Ray Richmond ⊠Jeff Sallen
□John Turpit ⊠Meridith Marquis	
☑Derek Applbaum □John Mulvihill ☑Dana Hooper ☑Mike Huntoon	

Community Members in Attendance:

Robert Vincent, Matt Strickland, Gretchen Zertas, Dave Dilday, Juan Arriaga, David Belanich, Sylvia Gonzales, Isaac Wang, Wesley Quach, Kathleen Lippitt & Charles Way.

The Meeting was brought to order at 11:35 PM by Jeff Sallen, chair of the Kearny Mesa Planning Group. Copies of the **Minutes of the February 2019 meeting** were distributed. The minutes were reviewed at the end of the meeting. A motion to approve the minutes was given and the minutes were approved (8-0-0).

Jeff announced that every year in March, the annual elections take place at the monthly meeting and then explained who was eligible to vote and who was eligible to sit on the planning board. Jeff announced the members with expiring terms and then announced those members and community members requesting to sit on the board for 2019 and 2020. The following people followed Jeff's introduction by standing and introducing themselves to the audience: Tana Lorah, Robyn Badilla, Derek Applbaum, Karen Ruggels, Dave Dilday, Isaac Wang, Sylvia Gonzales and David Belanich. Jeff spoke on John Mulvihill's behalf since he was unable to attend the meeting. Ballots were passed out and a silent vote was taken. Following the meeting, Jeff counted the ballots with Dana Hooper and Tim Nguyen standing by his side as witnesses.

Jeff concluded the meeting prior to tallying up the votes from the March 2019 Member Election.