

Torrey Pines Community Planning Board www.torreypinescommunity.org

BOARD MEMBERS: Dennis Ridz, Chair; Dee Rich, Vice Chair; Patti Ashton, Treasurer; Wayne Cox, Secretary; Jake Mumma; Susan Lyon; Barbara Cerny; Elizabeth Shopes; Troy Van Horst; Mike Hastings; Samson Gavranian; Brad Remy; Sheryl Adams: PRC public member: Daniel Jensvold; Adam Gevanthor

Torrey Pines Committee Planning Board – Special Meeting

Monday June 17th at 6:00 PM– 7:00 PM (note time change)

13013 Portofino Circle (middle of circle) Del Mar CA 92014

NOTE: Times assigned for each item are approximate. Agenda items/order are subject to modification at beginning of meeting at the discretion of the Chair. Any item may be pulled from Consent Agenda and added to a future Board agenda by request. To request an agenda in alternative format - sign language, oral interpreter or Assistive Listening Devices (ALDs) - please contact the Planning Department at (619) 236-6879 five (5) working days prior to the meeting to insure availability.

CALL TO ORDER/INTRODUCTIONS: Dennis Ridz, Chair

TIME ALLOTTED FOR ITEMS A THROUGH G IS 15 MINUTES

A. NON-AGENDA PUBLIC COMMENT: Issues not on the Board Agenda but within the jurisdiction of the Community Planning Board. Time limit - 3 minutes per speaker (Board does not respond to speaker per City Council policy

B. GENERAL ANNOUNCEMENTS: none

C. MODIFICATIONS TO THE AGENDA: Motion to Approve the Agenda

BRIEFING, INFORMATION, QUESTION & ANSWER (non-action)

Action:

1. Marijuana Operation at 11189 Sorrento Valley #103 application 559038 Environmental determination – Notice of Right to Appeal

Board to consider **Appealing to City Council** within the 10 day filing period to City Clerk CEQA section 15301. Facility located next to Los Penaquitos Creek – a **Wild Life Corridor**.

OFFICIALS INFORMATION REPORTS - 5 minutes each (upon request public officials may speak on issues early in the agenda)

- 1. Supervisor office Kristin Gaspar Community Representative Corrine Busta
- 2. Councilmember Bry's Appointee: Justine Murray JRMurray@sandiego.gov
- 3. Senator Toni Atkins Representative: Chevelle Newell Tate
- 4, Assemblymember Todd Gloria 78th Assembly District, Matthew Gordon

Organizations reflecting joint interest in events within Torrey Pines/regional impact

- 1. San Diego Planning Department: Bernie Turgeon
- 2. M. Bothe Del Mar Union School District
- 3. Christopher Delehanty DMUSD
- 4. Torrey Pines Association Peter Jensen, President
- 5. Ann Garner Sand Piper
- 6. <u>SDPlanningGroups@sandiego.gov</u>
- 7. Lorine Flemons <u>Editor@rsfreview.com</u>
- 8. Wally Wufeck, Chair Community Planners

INFORMATION TPCPB REPORTS (As available, maximum 5 min)

1. County Service Agency 17 Representative: Barbara Cerny

2. San Dieguito River Valley Conservancy: Pat Whitt

NON-AGENDA ITEMS (Constituting new or future business)

ADJOURNMENT Promptly AT 7:00 PM Unfinished Business may be held over to next Project Review Meeting.