

P.O. Box 16391, San Diego CA 92176 www.ktpg.org

NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETING – SUBCOMMITTEE MEETINGS Monday – Oct 21, 2019

Copley YMCA 4300 El Cajon Boulevard, San Diego CA 92105

<u>A.</u> <u>Transportation</u> -

No Meeting Scheduled

Chair: Ken Horsley Members: Brian Helmich, Ari Isaak, Fred Lindahl, Elvia Sandoval, Kelly Waggonner, Ron Anderson, Ann Burnett-Troisi, Joan Fitzsimons, Sean Harrison

B. Monroe Ave. Transportation Corridor

7:15 pm Monday, Oct. 21, 2019 Conference Room

Chair: Brian Helmich Members: Fred Lindahl, Elvia Sandoval, Ralph Teyssier, Kelly Waggonner (Vice Chair), Ann Burnett-Troisi, Sean Harrison, Roger Utt

- I. Call to Order
- II. Parliamentary Items

Modifications to and Adoption of the Agenda (Additions/Deletions to Agenda)

III. Public Communications – Non-Agenda Public Comment (2 min each).

IV. **INFORMATION ITEM:** Review/Discuss the City's exploration of options for minimizing morning commute-hours vehicle inflow through corridor.

POSSIBLE ACTION ITEM: Recommend the KTPG Board send a letter to City TSW/City concerning the ongoing Fairmount Avenue resurfacing project delays to date and urging the rapid prioritizing of this project's completion.

V. Adjournment.

<u>C.</u> <u>Communications</u> –

6:30 pm Monday, Oct. 21, 2019 Conference Room

Chair: Brian Helmich Members: Dan Heller (Vice Chair), Ari Isaak Jeanie Camp, David Moty

I. Call to Order

II. Parliamentary Items Modifications to and Adoption of the Agenda (Additions/Deletions to Agenda)

III. Public Communications – Non-Agenda Public Comment (2 min each).

IV. **INFORMATION ITEM:** Explore ways the KTPG could increase engagement of residents in historically low-participation portions of the Kensington and Talmadge communities in their boundary areas.

V. Adjournment

D. Project Review

No Meeting Scheduled

Chair: Lisa Sinclair Members: Norma Clark, Dan Heller, Brian Helmich, Deborah Sharpe, Ralph Teyssier Don Rosencrantz, Roger Utt

<u>E.</u> <u>CIP & Planning</u> –

No Meeting Scheduled

Chair: Deborah Sharpe Members: Norma Clark, Ken Horsley, Elvia Sandoval, Ralph Teyssier, Julian Villegas, Joan Fitzsimons, Daniele Laman, David Moty (Vice Chair), Roger Utt

<u>F.</u> <u>Historic Review</u> –

No Meeting Scheduled

Chair: Bill Adair Members: Fred Lindahl (Vice Chair) Priscilla Berge

<u>G.</u> <u>Utility Undergrounding</u>

No Meeting Scheduled

Chair: Don Taylor Members: Bill Adair, Darlene Love, Deborah Sharpe Bill Bamberger, Sean Harrison, Gary Rosoff

H. Kensington MADs—

No Meeting Scheduled

Chair: Don Taylor Members: Kensington Heights: Bill Adair, Don Rosencrantz, Carolyn Satter, Deborah Sharpe Kensington Park North: Gary Rosoff Kensington Manor: Jim Anderson, Priscilla Berge Talmadge Park North: Bill Bamberger, Terry Frey Talmadge Park South: Darlene Love, Bonnie New

<u>I.</u> <u>Bylaws</u> –

No Meeting Scheduled

Chair: Don Taylor Members: Kelly Waggonner David Moty

Agenda times are approximations. Items may be heard before, on, or after listed times. If you would like to receive agendas via email, send your request to sdplanninggroups@sandiego.gov and indicate your specific community planning group. This information is available in alternative formats. To request an alternative format (sign language, oral interpreter or an Assistive Listening Device) for the meeting call 619-533-3650 at least five (5) working days prior to the meeting. If you have questions concerning the KTPG please express them at the meeting or contact the KTPG at P.O. Box 16391, San Diego, CA 92176. You may contact the KTPG Chair Don Taylor at kentalpc@yahoo.com.net or City of San Diego Community Planner Nathen Causman at 619-236-7225 or at NCausman@sandiego.gov.