## **AGENDA**

## Land Development Code Code Monitoring Team (CMT) Meeting Wednesday · April 11, 2018 · 10:00 am to 11:30 am

Development Services Center (DSD) · Training Room, 4<sup>th</sup> Floor 1222 First Avenue, San Diego, CA 92101

CMT MEMBERS:		
Harold Kiewel Accessible Design Professional	Matthew Boomhower Business Owner at-Large	Vacant Environmental/Historic
John Ziebarth American Inst. of Architecture	Neil Hyytinen Chamber of Commerce	Todd Philips (Brian Longmore) Permit Consultant
Yara Fisher (or Dan Wery) American Planning Assoc.	Claude-Anthony Marengo Community Member At-Large	Ryan R. Maxson S.D. Assoc. of Realtors
John Leppert American Society of Civil Engineers	Guy Preuss Community Member – CPC	Robin Madaffer (Justine Nielsen) S.D. Bar Association
David McCullough American Society of Landscape Architects	Steve Silverman Council of Design Professionals	Molly Kirkland SD County Apartment Assoc.
Matt Adams Building Industry Assoc.	Jeanne Fricot Environmental Professional	Marcela Escobar-Eck Small Business
ITFMS:		

## ITEMS:

- 1. Non Agenda Public Comment
- 2. Action Item: <u>Live/Work Regulations</u>. Barrett Tetlow, Chief of Staff, Council District 7.
- 3. Action Item: <u>Special Flood Hazard Area Ordinance Amendments.</u> Miguel Avalos, TSW Consultant and Sean Torres, Senior Civil Engineer.
- 4. Discussion Item: Code changes to be considered. John Ziebarth, CMT member.

CMT is being asked to evaluate how the proposed amendment accomplishes LDC goals to: (1) Simplify land development regulations; (2) Clarify language or concepts within development regulations; (3) Make development regulations more objective; (4) Make the code adaptable to changes in technology or innovative techniques; (5) Eliminate redundancy and contradictions in development regulations; (6) Maintain a standardized land development regulation framework; and (7) Increase predictability in the application of land development regulations.

Next Meeting: May 9, 2018 10:00 am to 11:30 am Training Room, 4th Floor