

CHOLLAS VALLEY COMMUNITY PLANNING GROUP MINUTES OF MEETING

Virtual Meeting
December 21, 2020 | 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Seat (Term 2019-2021)	Member	Presen t	Seat (Term 2018-2020)	Member	Prese nt
1. Alta Visa	Marry Young (MY)	Y	9. Broadway Heights	Booker Sanders (BS)	N
2. O'Farrell	N/A	N/A	10. Chollas View	N/A	N/A
3. Valencia Park	Monte Jones (MJ)	N	11. Emerald Hills	N/A	N/A
4. At-Large	Karina Velazquez (KV)	Y	12. Lincoln Park	Leslie Dudley (LD)	Y
5. Encanto	Shawn Glisson (SG)	N	13. At-Large	Khalada Salaam-Alaji (KSA)	Y
6. At-Large	Evan Toma (ET)	N	14. At-Large	Eddie Meyerholz	N
7. At-Large	Demetre Booker Jr. (DB)	7	15. At-Large	Sandra Johnson Lambarri (SJL)	Υ
8. At-Large	Dolvin Buchanan	Y	16. At-Large	Sally Smull	Υ
City Dept.	Name	Prese nt	Office	Name	Prese nt
SDPD	Officer Gregory	Υ	Assembly 79 th	Denise Green	N
Council District 4	Eric Hensøn	Y	Senate 39 th	Chevelle Newell-Tate	N
Mayor's Office	Matt Grifith	N	Congress 51st	Stephanie Allen	N
County	Eryn Wilson-Nieves	N	Planning	Shannon Anthony	N
Number of Visitors: 14			Sign-in Sheet on File: No, virtual meeting		

- 1. Call to Order & Roll Call (2 minutes)

 Meeting called to order at 6:30pm, 8 board members present.
- 2. Adoption of the Agenda (2 minutes)
 Request by Marry Young to add amendment to agenda. (see attached)
 Motion by Sally Smull, second by Demetre Booker, passed unanimously.
- 3. Review and Approval of the November 2020 Minutes (3 minutes)
 - Request to correct spelling of Marry's name on minutes and update Mayor's representative to Eric Young since Darnisha Hunter hasn't been with Mayor's office since June.

Motion by Sally Smull, second by Mary Young, passed unanimously.

- 4. Non-Agenda Communication from the Public (2 minutes per public speaker): Noting attendance of members of the public requesting their name be recorded
 - Jennifer Porter



- Rob Iuliucci
- Trisha Yalong

5. Staff Reports (4 minutes each):

- A. San Diego Police Department: Officer Gregory
- B. City of San Diego Planning Department: Shannon Anthony
- C. City of San Diego Council District 4: Eric Henson sharing newsletter: https://www.sandiego.gov/sites/default/files/cd4-covid19-update201221.pdf
- D. City of San Diego Mayor's Office: New representative for Mayor Todd Gloria, Matt Griffith
- E. Supervisor Fletcher's Office (D4): Jayme Anderson
- F. Assemblywoman Weber's Office (D79): LaShae Collins
- G. Senator Atkins' Office (D39): Chevelle Newell-Tate

5. Action Items (10 minutes each):

- A. January 2021 Meeting: motion to move January meeting to fourth Monday, 1/25/21 by Khalada, second by Marry Young, passed unanimously.
- B. February 2021 Meeting: motion to move meeting to fourth Monday, 2/22/21 Motion by Leslie Dudley, passed unanimously.
- C. Election Subcommittee Appointment: Leslie Dudley, Khalada Salaam-Alaji, and Sally Smull appointed to subcommittee, motion to approve by Marry Young, second by Sandra Lambarri, passed unanimously.

7. Information Items:

A. SANDAG and the "5 Big Moves" - Presenter: Brian Pollard and Krystal Ayala, The Urban Collaborative Project (20 minutes)

8. Adjournment at 7:55pm

Next meeting: Monday January 25, 2021 (Please note date change due to holiday)

Written by: Sandra Lambarri-Johnson, Board Member

Edited by: Karina Velazquez, Chairwoman