

FUNDS COMMISSION AGENDA

Tuesday, October 10, 2017 1:00 PM City Administration Building, 202 C Street 7th Floor (Large Conference Room) San Diego, CA 92101

For information, contact Elizabeth Correia, Financial Operations Manager Email: ecorreia@sandiego.gov or Phone: (619)236-6084

This agenda will be made available in alternate formats upon request, as required by the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), by contacting Elizabeth Correia at (619) 236-6084 or ecorreia@sandiego.gov. Requests for disability-related modifications or accommodations required to facilitate meeting participation, including requests for auxiliary aids, services or interpreters, should be made as early as possible prior to the meeting. Every attempt will be made to accommodate all reasonable requests.

<u>Agenda Item Public Comment</u> – Members of the public wishing to address the Commission regarding an item on the agenda, must complete a Public Comment Request form prior to the Commission hearing the agenda item. Members will be called when the item is heard and comments are limited to three (3) minutes.

ROLL CALL

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

June 13, 2017

INFORMATIONAL ITEMS

- I. Introduction of new Commissioner, Bruce Ives, Bank Official Commission Chair, David S. Tam
- II. Report from Northern Trust regarding the Performance of the Cemetery Perpetuity Fund Patrick J. Everett
- III. Report from Canterbury Consulting regarding Business and Economic Outlook Mike Laven and Brandon Stillman
- IV. Report from Canterbury Consulting regarding the Performance of the following Funds Mike Laven and Brandon Stillman
 - a. Edwin A. Benjamin Memorial Fund
 - b. Jane Cameron La Jolla Library Fund
 - c. Los Penasquitos Canyon Preserve Fund

- d. Gladys Edna Peters Memorial Fund
- e. Effie E. Sergeant Memorial Fund
- f. Mt. Hope Cemetery Perpetuity Fund

COMMENTS FROM COMMISSIONERS, STAFF

NON-AGENDA PUBLIC COMMENT

This portion of the agenda provides an opportunity for members of the public to address the Commission on items of interest within the jurisdiction of the Commission. Comments are limited to three (3) minutes and are non-debatable. To exercise this right, members of the public must submit a Public Comment Request form prior to the meeting. At the conclusion of the comment, the Commission Chair has the discretion to determine appropriate disposition of the matter. Pursuant to open meeting laws, no discussion or action, other than a referral, shall be taken by the Commission on any issue brought forth under Non-Agenda Public Comment.

SCHEDULING OF NEXT MEETING

ADJOURNMENT