## OLD TOWN SAN DIEGO COMMUNITY PLANNING GROUP NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETING

Wednesday, Feb 8<sup>th</sup>, 2012, 3:30 p.m. – AGENDA Whaley House Courtroom, Corner of San Diego Avenue and Harney Street David Thornton, Chair <u>dthornton@historictours.com</u> Chuck Ambers, Vice-Chair <u>cambers@cox.net</u>

- 1. Call to Order and Introductions
- 2. Non-Agenda Public Comment (Limit 2 minutes per speaker)
- 3. Modifications to the Agenda.
- 4. Approval of Meeting Minutes of Nov 9<sup>th</sup> 2011 and Jan 11<sup>th</sup>, 2012.
- 5. Treasurer's Report:
- 6. Action Items:
  - a) Establish Election Committee: Committee will be comprised of at least three members, two being from the OTCPG committee members. Chair will select the Election Committee Chair.
    - i) A list of interested candidates for the OTCPG March election shall be presented to the planning group meeting. Candidates may be added at the Feb meeting as well.

## 7. Information Items:

- a) Padre Trail's Inn Project: Steve Jones
  - i) Property at the Padre Trail's Inn is in the planning stages for redevelopment.
- b) Old Town Community Plan update Advisory meeting: Tait Galloway.
  - i) The next Old Town Community Plan Update Advisory Committee meeting is scheduled for Feb 21, 2012, 3 to 5 PM at the Caltrans District 11 Office Building, 4050 Taylor Street, San Diego, CA 92110. We will continue the existing conditions discussion with presentations from the consultant team addressing mobility and economic market analysis as well as a discussion of the objectives and timeline for the Community Plan update.
- c) New Business and signs at former Rancho La Lena restaurant; Dino Manriquez
- d) OTCPG Elections:
  - i) March 14<sup>th</sup> meeting will be our annual election located at the Whaley House. Eligible candidates must have attended at least two OTCPG meetings within the prior year. Per the Bylaws, to be an eligible member of the community, a member must be at least eighteen years of age and affiliated with the community as a: (a) property owner within the community planning area, (b) resident who is an individual whose primary address of residence is an address in the community planning area, (c) local business person, who is a local business or not-for-profit owner, operator, or designee at a non-residential real property address in the community planning area. There will be six committee seats open, three of which must be filled by a resident.

## 8. Committee Updates:

- a. Code enforcement Committee. Lorna Rice
- **b.** Nomination committee: David Bevilaqua, Diane Lowery and Ann Dahlkamp.
- 9. Announcements: Old Town SD Planned District Design Review Board (Chuck Ambers); BID/Chamber; North Bay P.A.C., Diane Lowery; BOOT; HOTCF; City Planning, Tait Galloway; City Council District 2, (Kevin Faulconer), Ian Clampett; Mayor's Office; County Board of Supervisors (Ron Roberts), Gabriel Gutierrez; County Park; State Parks; Cal Trans; State Legislature office (Toni Atkins), Rachel Gregg; U.S. Congress (Susan Davis); State Senate office (Christine Kehoe), Deanna Spehn.
- 10. Meeting Adjournment is approximately 5:00 p.m.
- 11. Unfinished business shall be tabled and placed on the agenda of the following meeting.