## OLD TOWN SAN DIEGO COMMUNITY PLANNING GROUP NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETING

Wednesday, April 11<sup>th</sup>, 2012, 3:30 p.m. – AGENDA Whaley House Courtroom, Corner of San Diego Avenue and Harney Street David Thornton, Chair <u>dthornton@historictours.com</u> Chuck Ambers, Vice-Chair <u>cambers@cox.net</u>

- 1. Call to Order and Introductions
- 2. Non-Agenda Public Comment (Limit 2 minutes per speaker)
- 3. Modifications to the Agenda.
- 4. Approval of Meeting Minutes of March 14<sup>th</sup>, 2012.
- 5. Treasurer's Report:
- 6. Action Items:
  - a) **Seat OTCPG committee positions**; Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary and Treasure positions.
  - b) Update the Old Town CPG Advisory Planning committee members.
    - i) Recommendation that the CPG consider having the representatives from public agencies not on the CPG as non-voting members.

## 7. Information Items:

- a) New Hilton hotel project proposal: Steve Jones. Jones / Ballard Architects.
  - i) The new project proposal is currently the Padre Trail Inn property.
- b) **OTCPG sub-committees.** Committees and Chair of each committee will be established at May's meeting, (minimum of three (3) members per committee and can include one non-committee member) Anyone interested please contact the Chair.
  - i) Code enforcement committee
  - ii) Bylaws committee
- c) I-8 Corridor Study Caltrans Planning Grant. :Scott Strelecki, Transportation Planner. San Diego Association of Governments
  - i) Requesting a letter of support from the OTCPG.
- d) **Old Town Community Plan update Advisory meeting:** Tait Galloway. The next Old Town Community Plan Update Advisory Committee meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, April 17, 2012, Caltrans building, 4050 Taylor Street, San Diego, CA 92110.

## **8.** Committee Updates:

- a) No updates at this time.
- 9. Announcements: Old Town SD Planned District Design Review Board (Chuck Ambers); BID/Chamber; North Bay P.A.C.; BOOT, Jeannie Ferrell; HOTCF; City Planning, Tait Galloway; City Council District 2, (Kevin Faulconer), Ian Clampett; Mayor's Office; County Board of Supervisors (Ron Roberts), Gabriel Gutierrez; County Park; State Parks; Cal Trans; State Legislature office (Toni Atkins), Rachel Gregg; U.S. Congress (Susan Davis); State Senate office (Christine Kehoe), Deanna Spehn.
- 10. Meeting Adjournment is approximately 5:00 p.m.
- 11. Unfinished business shall be tabled and placed on the agenda of the following meeting.

Next Regular Meeting: Wednesday, May 9<sup>th</sup>, 3:30 p.m. Whaley House Courtroom