

Minutes of December 8, 2020

Attendees Absent

John MooneyHarry BennettTim RobinsonSamantha JenkinsKevin SwansonEdith GomezAriana BurchJanay WellingtonFrank Von RoenWilliam GloverGuy PreussWayne English

7:00 p.m. Call to order.

Guests:

(Trish Brazel, Kim Laru, Dijana Rakic, Jayme Anderson, Nancy Janssen, Tiffany Harrison)

7:04 p.m. Announcements & Non-agenda Public Comment.

- Azalea Ebbay is the new Skyline Hills Library Branch Manager
- In-Person Library Services (12 locations): https://www.sandiego.gov/public-library/in-person-library-services
- https://www.sandiego.gov/public-library/san-diego-access-4-all

7:07 p.m. Motion to approve agenda by A Burchlover, 2nd - H, Benneen; approved, 7-0.

7:08 p.m. Motion to approve November 11, 2020 minutes - tabled.

7:09 p.m. Treasurer's Report. \$236.00 on account. Treasurer not present.

7:10 p.m. Reports

- 1. Officer Chris Jones reviewed recent policing issues in the community.
- 2. Eric Henson Policy Advisor for City Council member Monica Montgomery. https://www.sandiego.gov/citycouncil/cd4

Current CIP planned - FY2025 Joint Use Parks - Boone Elementary, Perry Elementary, Pacific View. Councilmember on Community Choice Power & status of the Franchise fees; MTS policing.

SANDAG Transportation Committee this Friday as well, starting at 9 am: https://www.sandag.org/uploads/meetingid/meetingid_5310_28511.pdf

3. Denise Green, for Assembly member Dr. Shirley Weber, Stay at home order. https://a79.asmdc.org/legislative-proposal-request-form

7:50 p.m. Information items

 SANDAG "5 Big Moves" - Brian Pollard, The Urban Collaborative Project Mural - Horton Elementary.
SDForward.com

2. Review of Committee Calendar. - Secretary

7:43 p.m. Action items - None.

1. Janay Wellington was elected to be the Skyline – Paradise Hills community Planning Group Chair, replacing William Penick.

8:02 p.m. Meeting adjourned.

Minutes submitted by John Mooney.