Serra Mesa Planning Group

Post Office Box 23315, San Diego, CA 92193 Minutes of Serra Mesa Planning Group Regular Meeting Serra Mesa/Kearney Mesa Library Community Room, 9005 Aero Drive

Thursday, May 15, 2014

Call to Order: The meeting was called to order by Cindy Moore (Chair) at 7:08 pm.

Members Present: Christine Castillo, David Dalton, Bob McDowell, Cindy Moore, Barbara Ryan, Nick Romero, Tom Wright (7:20). Absent: Jim Baldrica, Bob Crider, Matt Hendry, Mark Larsen.

Approval of Minutes

Motion to approve April 17, 2014 minutes by Bob McDowell and seconded by Barbara Ryan, Vote: 6-0-0

Community Forum/Announcements

Larry Wilske 53rd District Congressional Candidate

Representatives

Liz Saidkhanian, Staff Representative, Council Member Scott Sherman, District 7 Johnathan Hardy, (Representative Susan Davis' Office)

Agenda Items

SMPG Board Elections:

Jim Antoshak was nominated as a Voting Member by Bob McDowell. Nomination seconded by Barbara Ryan. Vote: 6-0-0. Jim Antoshak was immediately seated but was advised by Cindy Moore that he could not vote until his training was completed. Jim is a 20 year resident and works in IT. His term expires in 2016.

SMPG's Prioritization of Serra Mesa Projects:

The SMPG Subcommittee on Prioritization of Serra Mesa Projects For Using Broadstone Ad Hoc Fees presented their suggested rankings from the May 8, 2014 meeting. Motion to approve the Priorities in order of ranking (see minutes for explanation): Taft Joint Use, Cabrillo Hts Western Field Lighting, Ruffin Canyon Trail, Juarez Joint Use ADA by Barbara Ryan and seconded by Bob McDowell, Vote 7-0-0.

Chair's Report: Kathi Riser from Atlantis Group, representing Aealas Charter School, sent the following email message when asked about the status: "The processing exceeded the time limit set in the escrow, and the school have been negotiating an extension with the owner. I have been asked not to submit any more documents until the extension is finalized. I will let you know when I get the green light to resubmit."

Vice Chair's Report: No Report

Meeting adjourned at 8:42 pm. Minutes submitted by David Dalton.