SAN YSIDRO COMMUNITY PLANNING GROUP

NOTICE OF ADJOURNED MEETING

The May 20, 2019 Meeting of the San Ysidro Community Planning Group is adjourned to the next Regular Meeting on Monday, June 17, 2019 at 5:30 p.m.

Agenda items must be received by the Chairman by June 10, 2019

Chairman: Michael Freedman (619) 690-3833 <u>michaelf@cox.net</u>

City Planner: Elizabeth Ocampo-Vivero (619) 236-6301 <u>EOcampo@sandiego.gov</u>

SAN YSIDRO COMMUNITY PLANNING GROUP

ATTENDANCE RECORD

APRIL 2019 - MARCH 2020

	APR	MAY	JUN	JUL	AUG	SEP	OCT	NOV	DEC	JAN	FEB	MAR	MEETINGS
	2018	2018	2018	2018	2018	2018	2018	2018	2018	2019	2019	2019	MISSED
AGUIRRE	Р												NONE
CASTANEDA	Р												NONE
CHAVARIN	Р												NONE
CLARK	Р												NONE
FLORES	Р												NONE
FREEDMAN	Р												NONE
GOUDEAU	Р												NONE
JACOBO	Р												NONE
LOPEZ	Р												NONE
MARTINEZ	Р												NONE
MEZA	Р												NONE
ORENDAIN	Р												NONE
PEREZ	Р												NONE
WELLS	Р												NONE
ZERMENO	Α												1
			CITY COUNCIL POLICY 600-24 & SYCPG BYLAWS REQUIRE THAT A SEAT <u>MUST</u> BE DECLARED VACATED WHEN THERE ARE:										
		DECLA											
		L											
		3 <u>CONSECUTIVE</u> ABSENCES, <u>OR</u> 4 <u>TOTA</u> L ABSENCES BETWEEN APRIL 2019 AND MARCH 2020 Note: Adjourned Meetings and Special Meetings are not counted for attendance purposes.											

4/15/2019: APPROVED WITH CORRECTIONS (14-0-0)

SAN YSIDRO COMMUNITY PLANNING GROUP

Minutes from FEBRUARY 25, 2019

1. <u>Call to order</u>: At 7:00p.m. Chairman Michael Freedman called meeting to order.

Roll Call: Present: M. Aguire; F. Castaneda; M. Chavarin; C. Clark (7:08 pm); M. Freedman; J. Goudeau: A. Jacobo (7:08 pm); A. Martinez; Ben Meza; A. Orendain (7:41 pm); A. Perez; J. Wells; A. Zermeno. **Absent:** D. Flores; R. Lopez.

Quorum of 10 present at Call to Order, Item #2a, 2b Quorum of 12 present at 5.a; 5.b,

2. Agenda & Minutes

a. <u>Approval of Published Agenda</u>: A motion was made by A. Martinez and seconded by
B. Meza approve the Agenda as Published. Motion Passed (10-0-0). Yes: M. Aguirre;
F. Castaneda; M. Chavarin; M. Freedman; J. Goudeau; A. Martinez; Ben Meza; A. Perez;
J. Wells; A. Zermeno. No: None. Abstain: None.

b. <u>Approval of Minutes</u>: Minutes of 1/28/19 - A Motion was made by J. Wells and seconded by A. Perez to approve the Minutes of January 28, 2019 as published. Motion Passed (10-0-0) Yes: M. Aguirre; F. Castaneda; M. Chavarin; M. Freedman; J. Goudeau; A. Martinez; Ben Meza; A. Perez; J. Wells; A. Zermeno. No: None. Abstain: None.

3. <u>Communications, Announcements and Special Orders:</u>

a. Chairman:

1. Election Results – 22 Ballots Cast with no illegal or voided ballots.

Cinnamon Clark – 18 votes Abraham Jacobo – 14 votes Ariana Orendain - 7 votes

Cinnamon Clark term to expire April 2022 Abraham Jacobo term to expire April 2020 C. Clark and A. Jacobo advised to complete COW electronically within 60 days.

- 2. Old Otay Mesa Road Progress. As of mid-February 90% of the sidewalk sections are complete and open for use. There are a few remaining sections that cannot be completed at this time due to design conflicts. It is expected those last remaining sections to be completed in March. Completion of work is expected in April, but recent rains are impaction the schedule. The opening of the road is anticipated in April, weather pending.
- 3. Project Review Training. For elected members of the CPGs. Development Services Department is presenting a 2-hour course in reviewing discretionary projects, Capital Improvement program projects, environmental reviews, City ordinances and codes. Requires RSVP.
- 4. Library Art Work Design for the Library was passed around.

4/15/2019: APPROVED WITH CORRECTIONS (14-0-0)

b. Board Members:

- 1. J. Wells March 2, 2019 is I Love A Clean San Ysidro. 15th year for the clean up of the Community with a Carne Asada Lunch to follow, Lunch sponsored by the San Ysidro Chamber of Commerce.
- 2.

c. <u>Elected Officials and Public Servants:</u>

1. Chris Gris, Vivian Moreno District 8 – I Love A Clean San Ysidro Day, a large item dumpster will be at 125 Cypress Drive. Will accept Tires and Electronics.Water will be shut off on Hall Avenue from 1 pm to 4 pm on Thursday February 28th.

d. Members of the Public: None

4. <u>Public Comment on Matters Not on the Agenda</u>:

1. Any decision on use for old Library? [There are several, but no decisions yet]

5. <u>Docket Items</u>:

- a. San Ysidro Intermodal Station MTS Kiosks (Miguel Aguirre) Request for SYCPG to provide follow up to formal request to MTS and City Officials generally regarding the legality of businesses operating without review by Planning Department and/or Development Services. A motion was made by J. Wells and seconded by A. Martinez to approve the Chair to draft and send letter to MTS and City Officials regarding kiosks. Motion Passed (12-0-0). Yes: M. Aguirre; F. Castaneda; M. Chavarin; C. Clark; M. Freedman; J. Goudeau; A. Jacobo; A. Martinez; Ben Meza; A. Perez; J. Wells; A. Zermeno. No: None. Abstain: None.
- 6. <u>Subcommittee Reports</u>: No Active Subcommittees.

7. <u>Representative's Reports</u>:

- a. <u>SY POE Expansion & Reconfiguration</u> (Aguirre): <u>Nothing new. PED East is nearly</u> <u>completed. Concerns about whether there will be kiosks in southbound pedestrian plaza and</u> <u>also placement of the interpretative mural of the historic "International Building."</u>
- b. SY Smart Border Coalition (Flores): No Meeting.
- c. <u>Community Planners Committee</u> (Meza): No Report.
- d. Otay Mesa Planning Group (Lopez): No report.

As B. Gonzalez has missed 4 meetings for the period of April 2018 to March 2019, she was dismissed from the Board in accordance with City Council Policy 600-24 and the SYCPG Bylaws. The Board then appointed Adriana Orendain to the vacated seat for the remaining term ending April 2020. A motion to appoint A. Orendain to the Board was made by M. Freedman and seconded by A. Perez. Motion Passed (12-0-0). Yes: M. Aguirre; F. Castaneda; M. Chavarin; C. Clark; M. Freedman; J. Goudeau; A. Jacobo; A. Martinez; Ben Meza; A. Perez; J. Wells; A. Zermeno. No: None. Abstain: None.

8. <u>Adjournment</u> – Meeting Adjourned at 7:41 p.m.

Next Regular Meeting March 18, 2019. Minutes submitted J. Goudeau