Notice of Public Meeting and Agenda

Serra Mesa Planning Group

A Recognized San Diego City Planning Group - Serving the Citizens of Serra Mesa

Thursday, May 21, 2009, 7:00 PM – 9:00PM Serra Mesa-Kearny Mesa Library Community Room, 9005 Aero Drive

I. Welcome, Call to Order, Etc.

Voting Members are: James Feinberg (Vice-Chair), Eric Jimerson, Dicken Hall, Mike Marion, Bob McDowell, Brian Peterson, Barbara Ryan, Brad Savall, Duane Shockey, Al Smith (Secretary), Doug Wescott (Chair), Tom Wright

- A. Adoption/modification of agenda, and Rules of Order (see box, Meeting Ground Rules)
- **B.** Approval of minutes for March and April meetings.

II. COMMUNITY FORUM and ANNOUNCEMENTS (15 min.)

This is an opportunity for members of the audience to bring up issues not on the agenda.

III. LEGISLATIVE AIDES and COMMUNITY PLANNER: (5 min. each)

Kristin Camper, District 6 Council Office – 619-533-6460 Brian Schoenfisch, Long Range Planning

IV. Information and Action Items

- Sandrock Gas Station CUP, Project No. 169886, Information Item
- West Aero Drive Streetscape Guidelines, Information Item
- Discussion and action regarding water rationing in San Diego / Serra Mesa: James Feinberg Action Item
- Wegeforth Elementary Dual Use update; Angier Elementary Dual Use Update

Future Agenda Items:

Valero Gas Station, Health Center and Starling, CUP for car wash addition and other modifications San Diego Community College Continuing Education Campus Re-model

V. Chairs Report

D. Wescott, Chair: Treasury, \$100.14

VI. Special Committee Reports (as time permits)

A. Committees

- 1. Quarry Falls Development J. Feinberg
- 2. Community Plan: D. Wescott
- 3. Traffic Calming T. Wright
- 4. Palladium At Aero, James Feinberg
- B. Liaison/Representative
 - 1. Finance: D. Wescott
 - 2. Montgomery Field: J. Ander

5. Qualcomm Stadium Redevelopment – J. Ander

Meeting Ground Rules

*Be respectful of others and

*Listen and be open-minded

*No interruptions, please

*No side conversations *Stay focused on issues, not

their ideas

personalities

- 6. Hye Park Open
- 7. Open Space/Ruffin Canyon: D. Wescott
- 4. Historical Buildings Bob McDowell
- 5. MCAS Miramar Bob McDowell
- 3. Planning Groups Mission Valley: B. McDowell; Kearny Mesa J. Ander; Tierrasanta Open; Linda Vista Open

ADJOURNMENT: 9:00 PM

Members of the public are encouraged to attend and to speak on matters before the Planning Group. Speakers from the audience are requested to state their names and whether they represent any organization. **YOUR OPINION COUNTS!**

Future meetings scheduled for: June 18, July 16, August 20, September 17, October 15

E-mail: smpg@serramesa.org www.serramesa.org/smpg Address: SMPG, P.O. Box 23315, San Diego, CA, 92123

DVW 5/19/09