## Notice of Public Meeting and Agenda

# Serra Mesa Planning Group

A Recognized San Diego City Planning Group - Serving the Citizens of Serra Mesa

Thursday, November 19, 2009, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Serra Mesa - Kearny Mesa Library Community Room 9005 Aero Drive

## I. Welcome, Call to Order, Etc.

Voting Members are: James Feinberg (Vice-Chair), Eric Jimerson, Dicken Hall, Mike Marion (Secretary), Bob McDowell, Brian Peterson, Barbara Ryan, Brad Savall, Duane Shockey, Al Smith, Doug Wescott (Chair), Tom Wright

- A. Adoption/modification of agenda, and Rules of Order (see box, Meeting Ground Rules)
- **B.** Approval of minutes for September meeting.

## II. COMMUNITY FORUM and ANNOUNCEMENTS (15 min.)

This is an opportunity for members of the audience to bring up issues not on the agenda.

## III. LEGISLATIVE AIDES and COMMUNITY PLANNER: (5 min. each)

Kristin Camper, District 6 Council Office – 619-533-6460 Brian Schoenfisch, Long Range Planning -

## IV. Information and Action Items

## **Meeting Ground Rules**

- \*Be respectful of others and their ideas
- \*Listen and be open-minded
- \*No interruptions, please
- \*No side conversations
- \*Stay focused on issues, not personalities
- ➤ Birdland Traffic: Shall SMPG support the use of \$300,000 in DIF funds for Supervisor Ron Roberts et al mitigation plan? Action Item - Doug Wescott
- Sewer Rehab Project J-1C, Information Item, Project Manager Laila Nasrawi
- Serra Mesa Kearny Mesa Library News, Information Item, Branch Librarian Rita Glick
- Community Plan Update Report Doug Wescott
- Sandrock Service Station CUP Update Doug Wescott
- Palladium at Aero Project Update Cindy Moore

NOTICE: Those wishing to run for any of the six positions on the Planning Group up for election in March 2010 must have attended two meetings in the six months prior to the February, 2010 meeting. Eligible candidates will be recognized at the February meeting, for elections at the March meeting.

## V. Chairs Report

D. Wescott, Chair: CPC, mailbox

## VI. Special Committee Reports (as time permits)

#### A. Committees

- 1. Quarry Falls Development J. Feinberg
- 2. Community Plan: D. Wescott
- 3. Traffic Calming T. Wright
- 4. Palladium At Aero, James Feinberg
- B. Liaison/Representative
  - 1. Finance: D. Wescott

- 5. Qualcomm Stadium Redevelopment J. Ander
- 6. Hye Park Open
- 7. Open Space/Ruffin Canyon: D. Wescott

- - 2. Montgomery Field: J. Ander
- 4. Historical Buildings Bob McDowell
- 5. MCAS Miramar Bob McDowell
- 3. Planning Groups Mission Valley: B. McDowell; Kearny Mesa J. Ander; Tierrasanta Open; Linda Vista Open

#### **ADJOURNMENT: 9:00 PM**

Members of the public are encouraged to attend and to speak on matters before the Planning Group. Speakers from the audience are requested to state their names and whether they represent any organization. YOUR OPINION COUNTS!

Future meetings scheduled for 2009/2010: December 17, January 21, February 18, March 18, April 15

E-mail: smpg@serramesa.org www.serramesa.org/smpg SMPG, P.O. Box 23315, San Diego, CA, 92193 Address: