# Notice of Public Meeting and Agenda Serra Mesa Planning Group

A Recognized San Diego City Planning Group - Serving the Citizens of Serra Mesa

# Thursday, October 21, 2010, 7:00 PM – 9:00PM Serra Mesa – Kearny Mesa Library Community Room 9005 Aero Drive

#### I. Welcome, Call to Order, Etc.

Voting Members are: James Feinberg (Vice-Chair), Matt Hendry, Eric Jimerson, Dicken Hall, Mark Larsen, Mike Marion, Bob McDowell, Brian Peterson, Sam Safino, Brad Savall (Secretary), Doug Wescott (Chair), Tom Wright

- A. Adoption/modification of agenda, and Rules of Order (see box, Meeting Ground Rules)
- B. Approval of minutes for January and May (no meetings in August and Septemb

#### II. COMMUNITY FORUM and ANNOUNCEMENTS (15 min.)

This is an opportunity for members of the audience to bring up issues not on the agenda.

#### III. LEGISLATIVE AIDES and COMMUNITY PLANNER: (5 min. each) Steve Hadley, District 6 Council Office – 619-533-6460 Brian Schoenfisch, CPCI Long Range Planning – Stephanie Gioia-Beckman, Supervisor Ron Roberts office, District 5 Ellen Malin, Congressman Duncan Hunter's office

#### **IV. Information and Action Items**

- Juvenile Court Complex New Parking Lot Project Update Eric Mitchell, Project Manager, Dept. of General Services, County of San Diego – Information Item; 25 minutes
- Murray Ridge Cell Tower Modification and CUP Renewal, 2285 Murray Ridge Rd., Kathleen Hill, Planning Director, Alston+Bird, LLP, representing Sprint- Information Item; 25 minutes
- San Diego Bible Church, Aero at Ruffin Rd., Jerry Tunstall Information Item; 30 minutes
- Sandrock Service Station, NCCP and CUP Update Doug Wescott
- > Phyllis Place Road Connection Update- Information Item, Cindy Moore

NOTICE: Those wishing to run for any of the six positions on the Planning Group up for election in March 2010 **must have attended two meetings in the six months prior to the February, 2010 meeting**. Eligible candidates will be recognized at the February meeting, for elections at the March meeting.

#### V. Chairs Report

D. Wescott, Chair: CPC, mailbox

### VI. Special Committee Reports (as time permits)

- A. Committees
  - 1. Quarry Falls Development J. Feinberg
  - 2.
- B. Liaison/Representative
  - 1. Finance: D. Wescott

- 2. MCAS Miramar Bob McDowell
- 3. Historical Buildings Bob McDowell
- ADJOURNMENT: 9:00 PM

Members of the public are encouraged to attend and to speak on matters before the Planning Group. Speakers from the audience are requested to state their names and whether they represent any organization. **YOUR OPINION COUNTS!** 

## Future meetings scheduled for 2009: November 19, December 17

E-mail: smpg@serramesa.org www.serramesa.org/smpg Address: SMPG, P.O. Box 23315, San Diego, CA, 92123 <u>Meeting Ground Rules</u> \*Be respectful of others and their ideas \*Listen and be open-minded \*No interruptions, please \*No side conversations \*Stay focused on issues, not personalities