Accessibility and Website Information Skip Site Wide Navigation Skip to Content City Seal | HomeCity of San Diego | Home
Search City of San Diego


Downtown San Diego encompasses eight different neighborhoods: Gaslamp, East Village, Columbia, Marina, Cortez, Little Italy, Horton Plaza, and Core. These neighborhoods are the center of our business, arts, and entertainment communities. Twenty years of redevelopment transformed Downtown into a vibrant and exciting place to live, work and play.

Director of Business and Community Projects

Photo of Anthony Bernal

Anthony Bernal

Community Meetings

Downtown Community Planning Council Meeting Schedule
Civic San Diego, 401 B Street, Fourth Floor
Chair: Laura Garrett

Downtown Parking Management Group
Meets the first Thursday of the month
11:30 a.m.
CCDC Large Conference Room, 401 B Street, Fourth Floor
Contact: John Cunningham, Chair

Downtown Residents Group
Meets quarterly. Dates and locations vary.
Contact: Gary Smith, President

East Village Business Improvement District
Meets the first Thursday of the month
5:00 p.m.
Thomas Jefferson School of Law
Contact: Lisa Lem, Executive Director

East Village Community Action Network
Meets the third Thursday of the month
5:30 p.m.
Check website for location.
Contact: Caryl Iseman, President

Gaslamp Quarter Association
Meets the last Wednesday of the month
3:30 p.m.
Location varies.
Contact: Jimmy Parker, Executive Director

Quarterly Neighborhood Advisory Committee Meeting for Connections Housing
Meets periodically.
Contact: Jessica Wishan, Director