Staff

Community Outreach

Name Title Email Address
Andrea Cardenas Community Representative acardenas@sandiego.gov
Anthony George Community Representative georgea@sandiego.gov
Darnisha Hunter Community Representative/Veteran's Advocate dhunter@sandiego.gov
Francis Barraza Director of Appointments fbarraza@sandiego.gov
John Ly Director of Outreach jly@sandiego.gov
Rich Reyes Community Representative/LGBT Community Advisor richr@sandiego.gov


Policy

Name Title Email Address
Alejandra Gavaldón Director of Federal Government Affairs and Water Policy agavaldon@sandiego.gov
Brian Pepin Director of Council Affairs bpepin@sandiego.gov
Denice Garcia Director of Binational Affairs deniceg@sandiego.gov
Don Giaquinto Director of Protocol dgiaquinto@sandiego.gov
Katherine Johnston Deputy Director of Government Affairs kjohnston@sandiego.gov
Kristin Tillquist Director of State Government Affairs & Innovation Policy ktillquist@sandiego.gov
Marshall Anderson Policy & Communications Coordinator andersonm@sandiego.gov
Mike Hansen Policy Advisor for Land Use and Environment mhansen@sandiego.gov


Communications

Name Title Email Address
Charles Chamberlayne Press Secretary/Senior Advisor chamberlayne@sandiego.gov
Craig Gustafson Press Secretary/Director of Media Relations cgustafson@sandiego.gov
Jen Lebron Kuhney Press Secretary jkuhney@sandiego.gov


Executive

Name Title Email Address
Stephen Puetz Chief of Staff spuetz@sandiego.gov
Felipe Monroig Deputy Chief of Staff/Community Engagement fmonroig@sandiego.gov
Jaymie Bradford Deputy Chief of Staff/Chief of Policy jbradford@sandiego.gov
Matt Awbrey Deputy Chief of Staff/Chief of Communications mawbrey@sandiego.gov


Administrative

Name Title Email Address
Caroline Ledesma-Garcia Assistant to Director of Administration cledesma@sandiego.gov
Cheri Hoy Assistant to the Chief of Staff choy@sandiego.gov
Corrine Busta Assistant to Director of Scheduling cbusta@sandiego.gov
Michelle Porras Director of Scheduling mporras@sandiego.gov
Sara Cavataio Director of Administration scavataio@sandiego.gov
Tanya J. Lundy Executive Assistant to the Mayor tlundy@sandiego.gov

| City of San Diego Home | Business | City Hall | Community | Departments | Information | Leisure | Services A-Z | Visiting |

| Search | Site Map | Awards | Contact the City | Privacy Notice | Disclaimers | Accessibility |

Copyrighted © 2002-2015 City of San Diego. All rights reserved.