Accessibility and Website Information Skip Site Wide Navigation Skip to Content
Link to the City of San Diego Website Home

Holiday Hours

Below are the 2014 City holidays. The Library will be closed on these dates. Book drops will remain open at all Libraries on holidays.

  • Wednesday, January 1, 2014 - New Year's Day (LH)
  • Monday, January 20, 2014 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (LH)
  • Monday, February 17, 2014 - Presidents Day (LH)
  • Monday, March 31, 2014 - César Chávez Day Observed (LH)
  • Sunday, April 20, 2014 - Easter (NLH)
  • Monday, May 26, 2014 - Memorial Day (LH)
  • Friday, July 4, 2014 - Independence Day (LH)
  • Monday, September 1, 2014 - Labor Day (LH)
  • Tuesday, November 11, 2014 - Veterans Day Observed (LH)
  • Thursday, November 27, 2014 - Thanksgiving Day (LH)
  • Thursday, December 25, 2014 - Christmas Day (LH)

(LH) = Legal holiday for City of San Diego

(NLH) = Not a City legal holiday

Copyrighted © 2002-2014 City of San Diego. All rights reserved.