Accessibility and Website Information Skip Site Wide Navigation Skip to Content
Link to the City of San Diego Website Home

Holiday Hours

Below are the 2016 City holidays. The Library will be closed on these dates.

Book drops will remain open at all Libraries on holidays.


  • Friday, January 1, 2016 - New Year's Day (LH)
  • Monday, January 18, 2016 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (LH)
  • Monday, February 15, 2016 - Presidents' Day (LH)
  • Thursday, March 31, 2016 - César Chávez Day (LH)
  • Monday, May 30, 2016 - Memorial Day (LH)
  • Monday, July 4, 2016 - Independence Day (LH)
  • Monday, September 5, 2016 - Labor Day (LH)
  • Friday, November 11, 2016 - Veterans Day (LH)
  • Thursday, November 24, 2016 - Thanksgiving Day (LH)
  • Sunday, December 25, 2016 - Christmas Day (NLH)
  • Monday, December 26, 2016 - Christmas Day - Observed (LH)

(LH) = Legal holiday for City of San Diego

(NLH) = Not a City legal holiday


For other questions or concerns, call 619-236-5800 or email weblibrary@sandiego.gov

Copyrighted © 2002-2014 City of San Diego. All rights reserved.