Accessibility and Website Information Skip Site Wide Navigation Skip to Content
Link to the City of San Diego Website Home

Holiday Hours

Below are the 2015 City holidays. The Library will be closed on these dates. Book drops will remain open at all Libraries on holidays.


  • Thursday, January 1, 2015 - New Year's Day (LH)
  • Monday, January 19, 2015 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (LH)
  • Monday, February 16, 2015 - Presidents' Day (LH)
  • Tuesday, March 31, 2015 - César Chávez Day (LH)
  • Sunday, April 5, 2015 - Easter (NLH)
  • Monday, May 25, 2015 - Memorial Day (LH)
  • Friday, July 3, 2015 - Independence Day - Observed (LH)
  • Monday, September 7, 2015 - Labor Day (LH)
  • Wednesday, November 11, 2015 - Veterans Day (LH)
  • Thursday, November 26, 2015 - Thanksgiving Day (LH)
  • Friday, December 25, 2015 - Christmas Day (LH)


(LH) = Legal holiday for City of San Diego

(NLH) = Not a City legal holiday

Copyrighted © 2002-2014 City of San Diego. All rights reserved.