San Diego

Accessibility Tools

  • Check if your spelling is correct, or try removing filters.
  • Remove quotes around phrases to match each word individually: "blue drop" will match less than blue drop.
  • You can require or exclude terms using + and -: big +blue drop will require a match on blue while big blue -drop will exclude results that contain drop.

Parking Advisory Board


To advise the Mayor, City Council, and City Manager on policy issues relating to parking. The Board shall convey community concerns, advise the City Manager regarding parking control implementations decisions, provide support and input to Community Parking District advisory boards when requested, and address other parking related policy matters.


Appointed by Mayor and confirmed by Council. Members must be residents of the City of San Diego.


The members shall serve two year terms and no more than two full consecutive terms. Initial members shall be appointed such that the terms of not more than seven members shall expire in any year so as to allow the board to be staggered. For the initial appointments, seven members shall be appointed to an initial term that will expire December 31, 2005 and seven members shall be appointed to an initial term that will expire December 31, 2006. Initial appointments which are less than the full term of two years will be allowed to serve two full terms. Each member shall serve until his or her successor is duly appointed and qualified.


Composed of seventeen (17) members. The Mayor shall appoint members subject to the following conditions: One member shall be at large; the Mayor shall appoint eight members from a list of two nominations submitted by each Councilmember; one member from each Community Parking District; one member from the Community Planning Committee; and one member from the Business Improvement District Council.

Governed By

San Diego Municipal Code, PDF icon Chapter II, Article 6, Division 18, Section 26.1801 thru Section 26.1803. Added by Ordinance PDF icon O-19337, on November 29, 2004. Amended July 16, 2007 by Ordinance PDF icon O-19647, N.S. effective August 15, 2007.

Return to List of Boards & Commissions