City Council Offices

About the Committee

The Natural Resources and Culture Committee's areas of responsibility include San Diego's Clean Water Program, energy and water policy, State and Federal Endangered Species Acts, Solid Waste Disposal, Recycling, Air Pollution Control District/Air Quality, Hazardous Waste, Multiple Species Conservation Program, Regional Parks and Open Space, and Arts and Culture.

Committee Members

Photo of Councilmember David Alvarez
David Alvarez

Councilmember District 8
Photo of Councilmember Scott Sherman
Scott Sherman

Vice Chair
District 7
Photo of Councilmember Marti Emerald
Marti Emerald

District 9