San Diego

Accessibility Tools

  • Check if your spelling is correct, or try removing filters.
  • Remove quotes around phrases to match each word individually: "blue drop" will match less than blue drop.
  • You can require or exclude terms using + and -: big +blue drop will require a match on blue while big blue -drop will exclude results that contain drop.

Faulconer Introduces Mayoral Staff

Mayor selects diverse group of public servants to help lead the city

San Diego - Today Mayor Kevin L. Faulconer introduced the 26-member staff he's assembled to help him lead America's Finest City.

"I'm honored these outstanding and dedicated people have decided to join my administration and help achieve my vision for the City," Faulconer said. "They come from all walks of life and reflect the kaleidoscope of cultures and ethnic backgrounds that make our City such a wonderful place to live."

The staff reflects the diversity that Faulconer promised during the recent mayoral campaign. The hires include members of the African-American, Asian-American, Latino and LGBT communities as well as residents from every corner of the City. There are five Spanish speakers on staff along with others fluent in Cantonese and Vietnamese.

The administration is also comprised of experts in the fields of education, transportation, land use and public safety who have excellent relationships with decision-makers in Sacramento and Washington, D.C.

"They will be working hard every day to create One San Diego - a more inclusive and transparent City government that delivers quality neighborhood services to taxpayers and creates opportunities for San Diegans to live the American Dream," Faulconer said.

The complete staff list is below.

Stephen Puetz, Chief of Staff

Jaymie Bradford, Deputy Chief of Staff & Chief of Policy

Felipe Monroig, Deputy Chief of Staff & Chief of Community Engagement.

Matt Awbrey, Deputy Chief of Staff & Chief of Communications

Don Giaquinto, Director of Protocol

Almis Udrys, Director of Government Affairs

Katherine Johnston, Senior Policy Advisor & Deputy Director of Government Affairs

Mike Hansen, Director of Land Use and Environmental Policy

Monica Montgomery, Senior Policy Advisor

Brian Pepin, Director of Council Affairs

Francis Barraza, Director of Boards and Commissions & Community Representative for Council District 1

Ian Clampett, Deputy Director of Binational Affairs & Senior Community Representative for Council District 2

Rich Reyes, Community Representative for Council Districts 3 and 9

Darnisha Hunter, Community Representative for Council District 4

John Ly, Director of Outreach & Community Representative for Council Districts 5 and 6

Anthony George, Community Representative for Council District 7

Andrea Cardenas, Community Representative for Council District 8

Craig Gustafson, Press Secretary & Director of Media Relations

Charles Chamberlayne, Press Secretary & Senior Advisor

Michelle Porras, Director of Scheduling

Tanya Lundy, Executive Assistant to the Mayor

Cheri Hoy, Confidential Assistant to the Chief of Staff

Sara Cavataio, Director of Administration

Shalonda Vinegar, Administrative Assistant

Caroline Ledesma, Administrative Assistant

TBD, Director of Binational Affairs

CONTACT: Craig Gustafson at (619) 453-9880 or cgustafson@sandiego.gov


You must have Javascript enabled to use this form.