Philanthropic Opportunities

Rotating photos of scenic San Diego locations

"My City - My Commitment"

From parks to our lakes, rivers and beaches, from art and culture to shelter and sustenance for those who are facing challenging life circumstances, from libraries to programs that enrich and protect our children, philanthropy has been an essential part of San Diego's character. Philanthropy has long been a core value in San Diego, helping to nurture the City's growth into one of the nation's largest and most beautiful cities.

For direct assistance with your donation, please call the City's Office of Corporate Partnerships and Development at 619-533-3837.

Department/Program Contact Information
Commission for Arts and Culture Linda Sokol
619-236-6800
1200 Third Ave., Suite 924
San Diego, CA 92101
lsokol@sandiego.gov
Community Forest Advisory Board - Community Forest Initiative Lesley Henegar
858-531-8685
lhenegar@sandiego.gov
Community Forest Advisory Board
Department of Information Technology (IT) Web Services Team
1200 Third Ave., Suite 800
San Diego, CA 92101
webmaster@sandiego.gov
Development Services Department 1222 First Ave., MS 301
San Diego, CA 92101-4101
619-446-5000
Public Works Department - Architectural Design and Contracts Division Emily Perrone
619-533-5361
1010 Second Ave., Suite 1400
San Diego, CA 92101
eperrone@sandiego.gov
Environmental Services Department Rochelle Monroe
858-573-1298
9601 Ridgehaven Court, Suite 210
San Diego, CA 92123
rmonroe@sandiego.gov
Family Justice Center Sgt. Judith Weber
619-533-6074
707 Broadway, Suite 200
San Diego, CA 92101
jlwoods@pd.sandiego.gov
Street Division - Transportation & Storm Water Department 619-527-3145
2781 Caminito Chollas
San Diego, CA 92105
Park & Recreation Department Meredith Dawson
619-525-8217
Fire Alarm Building, MS 37C
San Diego, CA 92101
dawsonm@sandiego.gov
Planning Department - Multiple Species Conservation Program Jeanne Krosch
619-236-6545
202 C St., Suite 500
San Diego, CA 92101
jkrosch@sandiego.gov
Real Estate Assets Department 1200 Third Ave., Suite 1700
San Diego, CA 92101
David Sandoval, Deputy Director
619-236-5548
dsandoval@sandiego.gov
San Diego Fire-Rescue Department 619-236-7002 (office)
1200 Third Ave., Suite 1700
San Diego, CA 92101
San Diego Fire Rescue Foundation Wendy Robinson
619-410-4742
P.O. Box 235837
Encinitas, CA 92023-5837
wendy@sdfirerescue.org
San Diego Housing Commission Ralene Friend
619-578-7451
ralene@sdhc.org
San Diego Police Department Patrick Drummy
619-531-2396
1401 Broadway
San Diego 92101
pdrummy@pd.sandiego.gov
San Diego Police Foundation Wenda Alvarez
858-453-5060
8910 University Center Lane, Suite 455
San Diego, CA 92122
napoli@sdpolicefoundation.org
San Diego Public Library 619-236-5861
330 Park Blvd.
San Diego, CA 92101
jayhill@sandiego.gov
San Diego Public Library Foundation 619-238-6638
330 Park Blvd.
San Diego, CA 92101
skovalcheck@sandiego.gov
Public Utilities Department - Reservoirs & Recreation Program Carmel Wong
858-614-5755
9192 Topaz Way
San Diego, CA 92123
cwong@sandiego.gov