MINUTES OF THE ELECTION MEETING OF THE MISSION VALLEY PLANNING GROUP

March 2, 2016

MEMBERS PRESENT

Steve Abbo

Deborah Bossmeyer

Paul Brown

Bob Cummings

Perry Dealy

Robert Doherty

Randall Dolph

Alan Grant

Derek Hulse

Rob Hutsel

John Laraia

Elizabeth Leventhal

Andrew Michajlenko

Jim Penner

Keith Pittsford

Alex Plishner

Marco Sessa

Dottie Surdi

Rick Tarbell

Josh Weiselberg

MEMBERS ABSENT

David Norvell Matthew Gillory

Dottie Surdi, Chair, called the election meeting of the Mission Valley Planning Group (MVPG) to order at 12:00 p.m. at the Mission Valley Library Community Room located at 2123 Fenton Parkway, San Diego, CA.

A. CALL TO ORDER

Verify Quorum: 20 members were present, constituting a quorum.

B. Ballots were distributed to all Board members for election to the Board for nine positions on the Board with expiration of those terms in March of 2020.

The following ballot was presented and elected by unanimous vote.

BALLOT

MISSION VALLEY PLANNING GROUP

Election of Board Members Election Date: March 2, 2016 Elected Positions to Expire March 2020

PROPERTY TAXPAYER Vote for 3 or less			
1.	Matthew Guillory		
2.			
3.			
4.			
5.			

LOCAL BUSINESSPERSON Vote for 3 or less			
1.	Steve Abbo		
2.	Peary Dealy		
3.	Keith Pittsford		
4.			
5.			

	RESIDENT Vote for 3 or less		
1,	Elizabeth Leventhal		
2.	Josh Weiselberg		
3.			
4.			
5.			
6.			

PROPERTY OWNER Vote for 3 or less		
1,	John LaRaia	
2.	Jim Penner	
3.	Rick Tarbell	
4.		
5.		
6.		

The ballots were recovered and tallied by committee members Jim Penner and Bob Cummings. Elected were Matthew Gillory, Steve Abbo, Perry Dealy, Keith Pittsford, John LaRaia, Jim Penner, Rick Tarbell, Elizabeth Leventhal, and Josh Weiselberg.

C. Dottie Surdi moved that Jim Penner be elected Secretary, approved by unanimous consent.

D. ADJOURNMENT — There being no further business to be brought before the Committee, the meeting was adjourned at 12:10 P.M.

Paul Brown, Secretary