

## PUBLIC MEETING AGENDA 2212 MAIN STREET, SAN DIEGO CA 92113

## 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM, October 18th, 2017

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Approval of the minutes
- 4. Adoption of the Agenda
- 5. Staff Reports
  - City of San Diego Council District 8 Office Gabriela Dominguez
  - City of San Diego Mayor's Office Eric Young
  - City of San Diego Planning Department –introducing Melissa Garcia-Camacho
  - Port of San Diego Ron Powell
  - State of California, Assemblywoman Lorena Gonzalez-Fletcher Aida Castaneda
- 6. Report on the Barrio Logan Association -: Tim Fraser
- 7. Comments from the public

## 8. Reports and discussion from the Planning Group Board

Ongoing discussion and action items:

- A. Community disruptive noise and light issues
- B. Handicap curb ramps needs
- C. Parking congestion and lack of handicap parking
- D. Storm water and storm drain needs
- E. Paper street extension of 26th Street
- F. Traffic signals on Cesar Chavez Blvd
- **9.** Action Item: Steve South, EDCO Recovery: Right of Way Vacation, Tentative Map and Amendment to Coastal Development Permit 8488 and Site Development Permit 8489 Process 5 to increase the square footage of an existing solid waste transfer station from 28,850 to 61, 913 square feet. The 1.16 acre site is located at 3608-3698 Dalbergia Street.
- **10. Information Item:** Tara Centybear, Port of San Diego, Port Waterfront and Activation Department: "Wrap", a public art program for San Diego and National City.
- 11. Action Item: Ernie Becerra: Salud's proposal for expansion, a 47-liquor license and to a music venue.
- 12. Action Item: Nathan White: consideration of support for the Cesar Chavez Park Restoration WATER project.
- 13. Adjournment: Next meeting November 15th, 2017

Barrio Logan Planning Group contact: Mark Steele mark@mwsteele.com

Mark Steele, Chair **Brent Beltran, Vice Chair** Capt. Roy Love, US Navy Rafael Castellanos, SD Port Mario Chacon **Tim Fraser Erick Ortega Hector Perez** Tom Ryan Josie Talamantez **Hector Villegas Tina Camarillo** Matt Carr Dennis O'Connor **David Duea** Norene Riveroll **Mike Clapp**