

ANNUAL HISTORIC PRESERVATION AWARDS

May 26, 2016 at 1:00pm

THE FOLLOWING RECIPIENTS WILL BE HONORED FOR THEIR CONTRIBUTION TO THE PRESERVATION OF SAN DIEGO'S HISTORY AND HERITAGE:

ARCHITECTURAL REHABILITATION

Ida Kuhn House, #998

Thom Thale and Mary Peshel ● Kim Grant Design ● Jacob Nieder ● Elizabeth Barkett

ARCHITECTURAL REHABILITATION

Western Wholesale Drug Co Warehouse, #717

Paul Thometz ● Kevin Krimdieck ● Paul Johnson

ARCHITECTURAL REHABILITATION

La Jolla Fire Station Engine Company 13, #164

YMCA of San Diego ● Bennett + Associates ● Crew Builders, Inc. ● Tazz Lighting ● City of San Diego, Real Estate Assets

ARCHITECTURAL REHABILITATION

HRB Site #821-43

Anna Wilcoxson ● Kim Grant Design ● Rhett Lessler

COMMUNITY HISTORY

Mission Hills, Images of America

Allen Hazard ● Janet O'Dea ● Arcadia Publishing

COMMUNITY HISTORY

The Osborn Electriquette Reconstruction

Sandor Shapery ● Heritage Architecture & Planning ● Committee of One Hundred

CULTURAL DIVERSITY

LAMBDA Archives

PRESERVATION ADVANCEMENT

Preservation Planning Study of San Diego State Normal School Campus

University Heights Historical Society ● Urbana Preservation & Planning ● Ron Johnston

PRESERVATION ADVANCEMENT

Kensington Ornamental Street Lights

The Five Kensington MADs

The Awards Ceremony Will Be Held At San Diego Civic Concourse 202 C Street ● San Diego CA 92101 North Terrace Rooms