

Joint Meeting of the **Tierrasanta Community Council and Planning Group** *Agenda* Wednesday, August 03, 2021 • 6:30 pm Tierrasanta Recreation Center, 11220 Clairemont Mesa Blvd. San Diego 92124

www.tierrasantacc.org

Virtual Meeting Only: Instructions to join are on last page

The Tierrasanta Community Council and Planning Group meets generally in the following months: January, February, March, April, June, July, September and October. Additional meetings may be called on an as needed basis. In order to be eligible for election to the Planning Group, a member must have attended a minimum of one meeting prior to the last day of January of the prior year and his/her attendance noted either via sign-in sheet or referenced in the minutes for a specific meeting.

Pledge of Allegiance

Roll Call/Introductions

Determination of Quorum, minimum of seven (7)

Convene a joint meeting of the Tierrasanta Community Council and Planning Group, a City of San Diego recognized planning group, and the Tierrasanta Community Council, a 501(c)4 community association.

Item A: Agenda Review, Requests for Continuance, Additions to Agenda

Action Item 1: Approval of the Draft Minutes for the June 16, 2021 Joint Meeting of the Tierrasanta Community Council and Planning Group. Attachment: (1)

Info Item 1: Updates by Government Representatives (limited to 2 minutes each)

- Fire Station 39 (Tierrasanta/Murphy Canyon): http://www.sandiego.gov/fire
- Police Department (Eastern Division): Community Service Officer Dave Gibson, 858-495-7919 dkgibson@pd.sandiego.gov
- U.S. Congressman Scott Peters: 858-455-5550 Juan Hernandez Juan.Hernandez@mail.house.gov
- State Senator Toni Atkins: 619-645-3133 Diana Lara Diana.Lara@sen.ca.gov
- 77th District Assembly Member Brian Maienschein: 858-675-0077 Rik Hauptfeld Rikard.Hauptfeld@asm.ca.gov
- 79th District Assembly Member Akilah Weber: 619-462-7878 Ariel Gibbs Ariel.Gibbs@asm.ca.gov
- County Supervisor Terra Lawson-Remer: 619-531-5533: Evlyn Andrade

Evlyn.Andrade@sdcounty.ca.gov 858-289-9195

- Mayor Todd Gloria: Matthew Griffith GriffithM@sandiego.gov
- City Councilmember Raul Campillo: Vic Vettiyil 619-236-6749 vvettiyil@sandiego.gov
- Canyon Hills High School Principal Dr. Erica Renfree: 858-496-8342 erenfree@sandi.net
- Board of Education Board Member Gregg Robinson: gregg.robinson@sdcoe.net
- MCAS Miramar: Kristin Camper 858-307-6603 kristin.camper@usmc.mil
- City Planning Department: Lesley Henegar. (619) 235-5208 LHenegar@sandiego.gov
- Tierrasanta Library: 858-573-1384 JCunningham@sandiego.gov 4985 La Cuenta Blvd

Info Item 2: Non-Agenda Public Comment. Any member of the public may address a community issue not elsewhere on this agenda. Each speaker may take up to 2 minutes; speakers may be limited to less time if several speakers have filed speaker slips to speak on the same issue. The TCC is prohibited by The Brown Act from acting on or voting on any issue that is not already on the agenda unless it is deemed by the Council to be an urgent issue. Issues raised during Non-Agenda Public Comment may be referred to an appropriate Tierrasanta Community Council committee.

Action Item 2: Assigning new leadership after the resignation of President Steve Muckle

Action Item 3: Nominations for the vacancy in Area 4 after Steve Muckle's resignation.

Action Item 4: Purchase Pro Zoom account for another year.

Action Item 5: Request to join lawsuit: Cox, et al. v. Dr. Renfree, et al.

Info Item 3: 50th Anniversary Celebration and Banners Attachment: (2) (3)

Info Item 4: Reports from Committee and Community Liaisons

- Tierrasanta Community Development Committee: **Wayne Holtan**, Bill Reschke, John Hopper, Mary Saxton, Mike Ogilvie, John Adair, Rich Thesing,
- Elections: Emily Whittemore, Jonathan Schwartz, Kelly Kolterman-Brown, Hani Shatila
- Annual Recognition: Chris Shamoon, Emily Whittemore, Dawn Nielsen-Lostritto
- Bylaws Committee: John Denune, Deanna Spehn, Mike Ogilvie, Mary Saxton, Emily Whittemore
- Communications Committee: Bob Lang, Don Chick, John Denune
- Concerts in the Park Committee: **Dawn Nielsen-Lostritto**, **Jan Whitacre**, John Farmer, Cathay Newcomb
- Vision & Goals Committee: Bob Lang, Don Chick
- Canyon Hills High School: Kate Chasin
- Community Planners Committee: Emily Whittemore, Vince DelPidio

- Miramar Community Leaders Forum: Mike Ogilvie, Don Chick
- Tierrasanta Recreation Council Liaison: Rich Thesing
- Mission Trails Regional Park Liaison: Rich Thesing and Betty Ogilvie
- San Diego River Coalition: Rich Thesing and Dawn Nielsen-Lostritto
- Rock Quarry Conditional Use Permit: Rich Thesing and Kathleen Mueller

Adjournment (Approximately 8:30 p.m.):

The next regular meeting will be 6:30 pm Wednesday, October 20, 2021.

Attachment (1): Draft minutes for the June 16, 2021 meeting Attachment (2): T-50 notes from 7/14/21 meeting Attachment (3): Final Banner Proofs

Current Tierrasanta Community Council & Planning Group Members are available on the TCC website at <u>http://www.tierrasantacc.org/tcc-council-members/</u>.

Translation and interpretation services for planning meetings and documents are offered by the City of San Diego. To make such a request please visit <u>https://www.sandiego.gov/planning</u> and look under "Most Requested Links."

INSTRUCTIONS FOR PARTICIPATING IN THE LIVE VIRTUAL MEETING

To join the meeting, drag and drop this URL into your browser or click on the link: https://us02web.zoom.us/i/89220446599?pwd=RWIrZUtXNDd3a0k4ckpTczluSTlvdz09

Meeting ID: 892 2044 6599 Passcode: 768289 One tap mobile +16699009128,,89220446599#,,,,*768289# US (San Jose) +13462487799,,89220446599#,,,,*768289# US (Houston)

Dial by your location +1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose) +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston) +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma) +1 646 558 8656 US (New York) +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC) +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago) Meeting ID: 892 2044 6599 Passcode: 768289 Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kqNb6WJWM

The Zoom Application

Downloading the Zoom application to your device provides for the best results. You can register for free. If you are unable to download and run the Zoom application for this meeting, you can choose "Join from your web browser" upon joining the meeting, which does not require downloading any plugins or software. Google Chrome is the recommended web browser.

The participants button is at the bottom center of the Zoom video screen. Use this button to get both a list of participants and to expose the "Raise Hands" feature at the bottom.

Meeting Guidelines

Meeting participants will initially be admitted into the meeting "waiting room." The Chair or staff will move participants from there to the meeting itself. When entering the meeting, all participants will be muted. Leave your device muted during the meeting unless acknowledged to speak. This helps keep extraneous background sounds from interfering with the meeting. When finished, click the speaker symbol by your name to mute your microphone.