

Joint Meeting of the **Tierrasanta Community Council and Planning Group** *Agenda* Wednesday, January 18, 2023 • 6:30 pm Tierrasanta Recreation Center, 11220 Clairemont Mesa Blvd. San Diego 92124

www.tierrasantacc.org

IN-PERSON MEETING ONLY

The Tierrasanta Community Council and Planning Group meets generally in the following months: January, February, March, April, June, July, September and October. Additional meetings may be called on an as needed basis. In order to be eligible for election to the Planning Group, a member must have attended a minimum of one meeting prior to the last day of January of the prior year and his/her attendance noted either via sign-in sheet or referenced in the minutes for a specific meeting.

Pledge of Allegiance

Roll Call/Introductions

Determination of Quorum, minimum of seven (7)

Convene a joint meeting of the Tierrasanta Community Council and Planning Group, a City of San Diego recognized planning group, and the Tierrasanta Community Council, a 501(c)4 community association.

Item A: Agenda Review, Requests for Continuance, Additions to Agenda

Action Item 1: Approval of the Draft Minutes for the October 19, 2022 Joint Meeting of the Tierrasanta Community Council and Planning Group. Attachment: (1)

Info Item 1: Updates by Government Representatives (limited to 2 minutes each)

- Fire Station 39 (Tierrasanta/Murphy Canyon): http://www.sandiego.gov/fire
- Police Department (Eastern Division): Community Service Officer Dave Gibson, 858-495-7919 dkgibson@pd.sandiego.gov
- U.S. Congressman Scott Peters: 858-455-5550 Samantha Keosoukanh Samantha.Keosoukanh@mail.house.gov
- State Senator Toni Atkins: 619-645-3133 Diana Lara Diana.Lara@sen.ca.gov
- Assemblymember Brian Maienschein: 858-675-0077 Rik Hauptfeld Rikard.Hauptfeld@asm.ca.gov
- 79th District Assembly Member Akilah Weber: 619-462-7878 Moana Alo Moana.Alo@asm.ca.gov
- County Supervisor Joel Anderson: 619-531-5522 Michael Kulis Michael.Kulis@sdcaounty.gov

- Mayor Todd Gloria: ChrisAckerman@sandiego.gov
- City Councilmember Raul Campillo: Vic Vettiyil 619-236-6749 vvettiyil@sandiego.gov
- Canyon Hills High School Principal Dr. Erica Renfree 858-496-8342 erenfree@sandi.net
- Board of Education: Board Member Kevin Beiser 619-838-5274 kbeiser@sandi.net
- City Attorney's Office: Ann Marie Council 619-533-6205 ACouncil@sandiego.gov
- MCAS Miramar: Kristin Camper 858-577-6603 kristin.camper@usmc.mil
- City Planning Department: Lesley Henegar. (619) 235-5208 LHenegar@sandiego.gov
- Tierrasanta Library: Librarian Judy Cunningham 858-573-1384

JCunningham@sandiego.gov 4985 La Cuenta Blvd

Info Item 2: Non-Agenda Public Comment. Any member of the public may address a community issue not elsewhere on this agenda. Each speaker may take up to 2 minutes; speakers may be limited to less time if several speakers have filed speaker slips to speak on the same issue. The TCC is prohibited by The Brown Act from acting on or voting on any issue that is not already on the agenda unless it is deemed by the Council to be an urgent issue. Issues raised during Non-Agenda Public Comment may be referred to an appropriate Tierrasanta Community Council committee.

Info Item 3: Annual Elections

- Seats open for election (2 year terms):
 - Area 1 (1)
 - Area 2 (2)
 - Area 3 (2)
 - Area 4 (1)
 - Area 5 (2)
 - Commercial Director (1)
- Seats Remaining Vacant:
 - Area 4 (1)
 - Area 5 (1)

Action Item 1: 2023 TCC Concerts In The Park

- Proposed calendar (Saturdays):
 - o July 8
 - July 15
 - July 22
 - July 29
 - August 5
 - August 12

Info Item 5: Reports from Committee and Community Liaisons

• Tierrasanta Community Development Committee: **Wayne Holtan**, Bill Reschke, John Hopper, Mary Saxton, Mike Ogilvie, John Adair, Rich Thesing,

- Elections: **Emily Whittemore**, Jonathan Schwartz, Kelly Kolterman-Brown, Hani Shatila
- Annual Recognition: Chris Shamoon, Emily Whittemore, Dawn Nielsen-Lostritto
- Bylaws Committee: John Denune, Deanna Spehn, Mike Ogilvie, Mary Saxton, Emily Whittemore
- Communications Committee: Bob Lang, Don Chick, John Denune
- Concerts in the Park Committee: **Dawn Nielsen-Lostritto**, **Jan Whitacre**, John Farmer, Cathay Newcomb
- Vision & Goals Committee: **Bob Lang**, Don Chick
- Canyon Hills High School: (vacant)
- Community Planners Committee: Emily Whittemore, Vince DelPidio
- Miramar Community Leaders Forum: Mike Ogilvie, Don Chick
- Tierrasanta Recreation Council Liaison: Rich Thesing
- Mission Trails Regional Park Liaison: Rich Thesing and Betty Ogilvie
- San Diego River Coalition: Rich Thesing and Dawn Nielsen-Lostritto
- Rock Quarry Conditional Use Permit: Rich Thesing and Kathleen Mueller

Adjournment (Approximately 8:30 p.m.):

The next regular meeting will be 6:30 pm Wednesday, February 15, 2023.

Attachment (1): Draft minutes for the October 19, 2022 meeting

Current Tierrasanta Community Council & Planning Group Members are available on the TCC website at <u>http://www.tierrasantacc.org/tcc-council-members/</u>.

Translation and interpretation services for planning meetings and documents are offered by the City of San Diego. To make such a request please visit <u>https://www.sandiego.gov/planning</u> and look under "Most Requested Links.