

Joint Meeting of the **Tierrasanta Community Council and Planning Group** *Agenda* Wednesday, March 15, 2023 • 6:30 pm Tierrasanta Recreation Center, 11220 Clairemont Mesa Blvd. San Diego 92124

www.tierrasantacc.org

IN-PERSON MEETING ONLY

The Tierrasanta Community Council and Planning Group meets generally in the following months: January, February, March, April, June, July, September and October. Additional meetings may be called on an as needed basis. In order to be eligible for election to the Planning Group, a member must have attended a minimum of one meeting prior to the last day of January of the prior year and his/her attendance noted either via sign-in sheet or referenced in the minutes for a specific meeting.

Pledge of Allegiance

Roll Call/Introductions

Determination of Quorum, minimum of nine (9)

Convene a joint meeting of the Tierrasanta Community Council and Planning Group, a City of San Diego recognized planning group, and the Tierrasanta Community Council, a 501(c)4 community association.

Item A: Agenda Review, Requests for Continuance, Additions to Agenda

Action Item 1: Approval of the Draft Minutes for the February 15, 2023 Joint Meeting of the Tierrasanta Community Council and Planning Group. Attachment: (1)

Info Item 1: Updates by Government Representatives (limited to 2 minutes each)

- Fire Station 39 (Tierrasanta/Murphy Canyon): <u>http://www.sandiego.gov/fire</u>
- Police Department (Eastern Division): Community Service Officer Salvador Laureltorres: 858-495-7919; slaureltorre@pd.sandiego.gov
- U.S. Congressman Sara Jacobs: 619-280-5353; Willow Lance; <u>Willow.Lance@mail.house.gov</u>
- State Senator Toni Atkins: 619-645-3133; Diana Lara; Diana.Lara@sen.ca.gov
- Assembly District 78 Chris Ward: 858-675-0077; Teannae Owens; <u>Teannae.Owens@asm.ca.gov</u>
- County Supervisor Joel Anderson: 619-531-5522; Michael Kulis; <u>Michael.Kulis@sdcaounty.gov</u>
- Mayor Todd Gloria: 619-964-6637; Matt Griffith GriffithM@sandiego.gov
- City Councilmember Raul Campillo: Vic Vettiyil; 619-236-6749; vvettiyil@sandiego.gov

- Canyon Hills High School Principal Dr. Erica Renfree; 858-496-8342; erenfree@sandi.net
- Board of Education: Board Member Shana Hazan; shazan@sandi.net
- City Attorney's Office: Ann Marie Council; 619-533-6205; <u>ACouncil@sandiego.gov</u>
- MCAS Miramar: Kristin Camper; 858-577-6603; <u>kristin.camper@usmc.mil</u> <u>kristin.camper@usmc.mil</u>
- City Planning Department: Lesley Henegar; (619) 235-5208; <u>LHenegar@sandiego.gov</u>
- Tierrasanta Library: Librarian Judy Cunningham; 858-573-1384; JCunningham@sandiego.gov 4985 La Cuenta Blvd

Info Item 2: Non-Agenda Public Comment. Any member of the public may address a community issue not elsewhere on this agenda. Each speaker may take up to 2 minutes; speakers may be limited to less time if several speakers have filed speaker slips to speak on the same issue. The TCC is prohibited by The Brown Act from acting on or voting on any issue that is not already on the agenda unless it is deemed by the Council to be an urgent issue. Issues raised during Non-Agenda Public Comment may be referred to an appropriate Tierrasanta Community Council committee.

Info Item 3: MAP Budget Presentation: Attachment: (2)

Action Item 2: Open Space Committee

Action Item 3: Annual Election Results

- Seats open for election (2 year terms):
 - Area 3
 - Bob Lang
 - Area 4
 - Mary Saxton
 - Area 5

0

- Kelly Kolterman-Brown
- Seats Remaining Vacant:
 - Area 1 (1)
 - 2 Years
 - Area 2 (2)
 - 2 Years (2)
 - Area 3 (1)
 - 2 Years
 - Area 4 (1)
 - 1 Year
 - Area 5 (2)
 - 1 Year
 - 2 Year

Info Item 4: Reports from Committee and Community Liaisons

- Tierrasanta Community Development Committee: Wayne Holtan, Bill Reschke, John Hopper, Mary Saxton, Mike Ogilvie, John Adair, Rich Thesing,
- Elections: Hani Shatila, Chris Shamoon, Dawn Nielsen-Lostritto
- Annual Recognition: Chris Shamoon, Dawn Nielsen-Lostritto
- Bylaws Committee: Don Chick, Mary Saxton
- Communications Committee: Bob Lang, Don Chick
- Concerts in the Park Committee: Chris Shamoon, Dawn Nielsen-Lostritto, John Sperrazo, John Farmer, Cathy Newcomb
- Vision & Goals Committee: Bob Lang, Don Chick
- Canyon Hills High School: (vacant)
- Community Planners Committee: Chris Shamoon, Ingrid Cornax
- Miramar Community Leaders Forum: Mike Ogilvie, Don Chick
- Tierrasanta Recreation Council Liaison: Rich Thesing
- Mission Trails Regional Park Liaison: Rich Thesing and Betty Ogilvie
- San Diego River Coalition: Rich Thesing and Dawn Nielsen-Lostritto
- Rock Quarry Conditional Use Permit: Rich Thesing and Kathleen Mueller

Adjournment (Approximately 8:30 p.m.):

The next regular meeting will be 6:30 pm Wednesday, April 19, 2023.

Attachment (1): Draft minutes for the February 15, 2023 meeting Attachment (2): MAP Budget

Current Tierrasanta Community Council & Planning Group Members are available on the TCC website at <u>http://www.tierrasantacc.org/tcc-council-members/</u>.

Translation and interpretation services for planning meetings and documents are offered by the City of San Diego. To make such a request please visit <u>https://www.sandiego.gov/planning</u> and look under "Most Requested Links.