

Joint Meeting of the **Tierrasanta Community Council and Planning Group** *Agenda* Wednesday, February 21, 2024 • 6:30 pm Tierrasanta Recreation Center, 11220 Clairemont Mesa Blvd. San Diego 92124

www.tierrasantacc.org

IN-PERSON MEETING ONLY

The Tierrasanta Community Council and Planning Group meets generally in the following months: January, February, March, April, June, July, September and October. Additional meetings may be called on an as needed basis. In order to be eligible for election to the Planning Group, a member must have attended a minimum of one meeting prior to the last day of January of the prior year and his/her attendance noted either via sign-in sheet or referenced in the minutes for a specific meeting.

Pledge of Allegiance

Roll Call/Introductions

Determination of Quorum, minimum of nine (9)

Convene a joint meeting of the Tierrasanta Community Council and Planning Group, a City of San Diego recognized planning group, and the Tierrasanta Community Council, a 501(c)4 community association.

Item A: Agenda Review, Requests for Continuance, Additions to Agenda

Action Item 1: Approval of the Draft Minutes for the January 17, 2024 Joint Meeting of the Tierrasanta Community Council and Planning Group. Attachment: (1)

Info Item 1: Updates by Government Representatives (limited to 2 minutes each)

- Fire Station 39 (Tierrasanta/Murphy Canyon): <u>http://www.sandiego.gov/fire</u>
- Police Department (Eastern Division): Community Service Officer Salvador Laureltorres: 858-495-7919; <u>slaureltorre@pd.sandiego.gov</u>
- U.S. Congressman Sara Jacobs: 619-280-5353; Michaela Castagnola; <u>Michaela.Castagnola@mail.house.gov</u>
- State Senator Toni Atkins: 619-645-3133; Diana Lara; Diana.Lara@sen.ca.gov
- Assembly District 78 Chris Ward: 619-280-7801; Michael Bravo; michael.bravo@asm.ca.gov
- County Supervisor Joel Anderson: 619-531-5522; Michael Kulis; <u>Michael.Kulis@sdcaounty.gov</u>
- Mayor Todd Gloria: 619-952-0092; Korral Taylor; TaylorK@sandiego.gov
- City Councilmember Raul Campillo: Vic Vettiyil; 619-236-6749; vvettiyil@sandiego.gov

- Canyon Hills High School Principal Dr. Erica Renfree; 858-496-8342; erenfree@sandi.net
- Board of Education: Board Member Shana Hazan; shazan@sandi.net
- City Attorney's Office: Ann Marie Council; 619-533-6205; <u>ACouncil@sandiego.gov</u>
- MCAS Miramar: Kristin Camper; 858-577-6603; <u>kristin.camper@usmc.mil</u> <u>kristin.camper@usmc.mil</u>
- City Planning Department: Lesley Henegar; (619) 235-5208; LHenegar@sandiego.gov
- Tierrasanta Library: Jeremy Davies; 858-573-1385; <u>JLDavies@sandiego.gov</u>; 4985 La Cuenta Blvd

Info Item 2: Non-Agenda Public Comment. Any member of the public may address a community issue not elsewhere on this agenda. Each speaker may take up to 2 minutes; speakers may be limited to less time if several speakers have filed speaker slips to speak on the same issue. The TCC is prohibited by The Brown Act from acting on or voting on any issue that is not already on the agenda unless it is deemed by the Council to be an urgent issue. Issues raised during Non-Agenda Public Comment may be referred to an appropriate Tierrasanta Community Council committee.

Info Item 3: 2024 Annual Election of TCC Board

Area 1: 2 Seats Area 2: 1 Seat Area 3: 1 Seat Area 4: 2 Seats Murphy Canyon: 1 Seat Commercial Director: 1 Seat

Info Item 4: MAD Proposed Budget - Jennifer Cochrane-Schultz

Action Item 2: Stop Sign on Amaro Dr @ El Comal

Info Item 5: Reports from Committee and Community Liaisons

- Tierrasanta Community Development Committee: Wayne Holtan, Bill Reschke, John Hopper, Mary Saxton, Mike Ogilvie, John Adair, Rich Thesing, Carol Kelley
- Elections: Hani Shatila, Chris Shamoon, Dawn Nielsen-Lostritto, Michael Ferrell
- Annual Recognition: Chris Shamoon, Dawn Nielsen-Lostritto
- Bylaws Committee: Dawn Nielsen-Lostritto, Mary Saxton, Don Chick
- Communications Committee: Bob Lang, Don Chick, Dawn Nielsen, Carol Kelley
- Concerts in the Park Committee: Chris Shamoon, Dawn Nielsen-Lostritto, John Sperrazo, Cathy Newcomb, Carmen Cruz, Rebecca Schacher
- Vision & Goals Committee: Bob Lang, Don Chick, Dawn Nielsen-Lostritto, Ingrid Cornax
- Canyon Hills High School: (vacant)

- Community Planners Committee: Chris Shamoon, Ingrid Cornax
- Miramar Community Leaders Forum: Don Chick
- Tierrasanta Recreation Council Liaison: Rich Thesing
- Mission Trails Regional Park Liaison: Rich Thesing, Dawn Nielsen-Lostritto, Ingrid Cornax
- San Diego River Coalition: Rich Thesing, Dawn Nielsen-Lostritto, Ingrid Cornax
- Rock Quarry Conditional Use Permit: Rich Thesing
- Open Space Committee: Bob Lang, Rich Thesing, Jennifer Schultz

Adjournment (Approximately 8:30 p.m.):

The next regular meeting will be 6:30 pm Wednesday, March 20, 2024.

Attachment (1): Draft minutes for the January 17, 2024 meeting

Current Tierrasanta Community Council & Planning Group Members are available on the TCC website at <u>http://www.tierrasantacc.org/tcc-council-members/</u>.

Translation and interpretation services for planning meetings and documents are offered by the City of San Diego. To make such a request please visit <u>https://www.sandiego.gov/planning</u> and look under "Most Requested Links.