#### MISSION VALLEY PLANNING GROUP

### Wednesday, March 6, 2024

Regular Meeting Agenda - Time: 12 noon - 13:15 p.m.

1640 Camino Del Rio North, # 360 (The Hub) opposite the AMC Theatre 92108

https://www.missionvalleyplanninggroup.com/

NOTE:	Times assigned for each item are approximate. The order of agenda items may be modified at the beginning of the meeting at the discretion of the Chair.
ITEM #1 - 12:00	CALL TO ORDER/OPENING REMARKS/INTRODUCTIONS/ REPORT OF THE CHAIR
ITEM #2 - 12:05	APPROVAL of the February 7, 2024 - Meeting Minutes
ITEM #3 - 12:10	NON-AGENDA PUBLIC COMMENT - 3 minutes per issue Identification of issues that are within the jurisdiction of the MVPG, but not on the agenda.
ITEM #4 - 12:25	Membership Committee - David Doyle
ITEM #5 - 12:28	Treasurer's Report – Ryley Web
ITEM #6 - 12:30	ACTION ITEMS (1)

**General Election** of Board Members of the Mission Valley Planning **Description:** Election of board members for four-year terms expiring March 2028. Twelve (12) vacancies are subject to election. All qualified members of the public are able to participate in the election.

## **INFORMATION ITEMS (1)**

- ITEM #7 12:45 Sudberry Properties presentation New Mixed Project at Civita Presenters: Travis Gold, Architect, NCAARB and Marco Sessa, Principal Sudberry Properties.
- ITEM #8 12:55 Mission Valley Planning Group Website expenses for 2024/2025 and looking for Sponsors. Presenters: Ryley Web & Michele Addington

#### ITEM #8 - 13:05 **Subcommittee Reports:**

a) Design Advisory Board – Normally meets the Monday prior to the MVPG meeting at 4:00 p.m. at the Mission Valley Library - Andrew Michajlenko

#### Ad Hoc Committees:

- b) Public Health, Safety and Welfare Elizabeth Leventhal
- c) Mission Valley Stadium Redevelopment Kaye Durant
- d) Election 2024 David Doyle

#### **Community Reports**

e) Community Planning Chairs (CPC) Meeting – Michele Addington/Ken Callaway

# ITEM #12 - 13:15 ADJOURN TO NEXT REGULAR MEETING: April 3, 2024 Mission Valley Library 2123 Fenton Parkway, San Diego CA 92108

Council 3 representative - Tompson Hsu (619) 236-6642 thsu@sandiego.gov
Council 7 representative - Miles Noel 619-236-7716 mnoel@sandiego.gov
Council 9 representative - Jefferey Nguyen 619-533-4774 jeffereyn@sandiego.gov