

REGULAR MEETING AGENDA TUESDAY, April 16, 2024, 6:30 P.M.-8:30 P.M.

In-Person at Del Mar Hills Academy Multi-Use Room: 14085 Mango Drive, Del Mar, 92014 Speakers are requested to fill out Speaker Slips.

- 1. CALL TO ORDER (6:30 P.M.) Adam Gevanthor, Chair
- 2. APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA (6:31 P.M.)
- 3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES
- PUBLIC FORUM Non-agenda items only but <u>within the jurisdiction of the</u> Community Planning Board. Time limit - Board does not respond to speaker per City Council policy (three-minute limit per speaker subject to change based on number of speakers present).
- 5. LOS PENASQUITOS LAGOON RESTORATION PROJECT (6:35-7:15 P.M.) Mike Hastings, President, Los Penasquitos Lagoon Foundation, City of San Diego

Project update prior to start of public comment period about planned restoration of salt marsh in lagoon, including sediment, trash, invasive species, removal, flood attenuation, and freshwater management to improve sustainability of restoration and overall lagoon health. Addendum to Program EIR originally prepared for Los Penasquitos Lagoon Enhancement Plan will be submitted to State Clearing House followed by Notice of Preparation (NOP). The NOP is anticipated to be released in late April to the beginning of May 2024 followed by 45-day public comment period.

- 6. COMMUNITY UPDATES (7:15-7:45 P.M.)
 - a. SDPD LIAISON REPORT, Officer John Briggs
 - b. Senator Catherine Blakespear, 38th District, **Aurora Livingston** (aurora.livingston@sen.ca.gov)
 - c. Assemblymember Tasha Boerner-Horvath Representative (unknown)
 - d. Supervisor Terra Lawson Remer's Rep, **Rebecca Smith** (rebecca.Smith2@sdcounty.ca.gov)
 - e. Mayor Todd Gloria's Representative, **Emily Piatanesi** (epiatanesi@sandiego.gov)
 - f. Councilperson LaCava' s Representative, Joaquin Quintero (jquintero@sandiego.gov)
 - g. Grant Ruroede, AICP Senior Planner, City of San Diego, City Planning Department (gruroede@sandiego.gov)
- 7. COMMITTEE & MISC. UPDATES (7:45-8:25 P.M.)
 - a. CPC, B. Remy/L. Shopes
 - b. Rail Committee / I. Galton
 - c. San Dieguito EMS District / County Service Area 17 / Liz Shopes
 - d. Undergrounding Block 1Y A. Gevanthor

Chair; Adam Gevanthor; Vice Chair, Greg Jabin; Secretary, Jonathan Parot; Treasurer, Deborah Currier; Brad Remy, Dennis Ridz; Ian Galton, Lisa Coles, Evan White, Duncan Agnew, Dee Rich, Liz Shopes, Christy Herold, Michael Halpern

8. ANNOUNCEMENTS

9. ADJOURNMENT (8:30 P.M.)

Zoom Instructions:

Join Zoom Meeting https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84187528593?pwd=Q1FKbUZqOTlkcXdaOWNWQnF2TDJ3dz09

Meeting ID: 841 8752 8593 Passcode: 92014

One tap mobile +16699009128,,84187528593# US (San Jose) +16694449171,,84187528593# US

---Dial by your location

- +1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose)
- +1 669 444 9171 US
- +1 719 359 4580 US
- +1 253 205 0468 US

www.torreypinescommunity.org