CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN DIEGO SPECIAL CLOSED SESSION AGENDA FOR MONDAY, MAY 12, 2025, AT 10:00 AM CITY ADMINISTRATION BUILDING COUNCIL CHAMBERS – 12TH FLOOR 202 "C" STREET SAN DIEGO, CA 92101

NOTE: In accordance with the San Diego City Council Permanent Rules for Noticing and Conduct of Closed Session Meetings, adopted by Resolution No. R-310153 on December 8, 2015, a portion of the regular open meeting agenda of the City Council has been reserved for City Attorney comment, public comment, and City Council discussion of the content of this Special Closed Session Agenda. **Public testimony for this Special Closed Session Agenda will be taken today during the 10:00 a.m. Council meeting.** Court records about existing litigation are available to the public on the San Diego Superior Court's Website <u>http://www.sdcourt.ca.gov</u> and Register of Actions <u>http://odyroa.sdcourt.ca.gov</u>.

Conference with Labor Negotiators, pursuant to California Government Code Section 54957.6:

SCS-1 City Designated Management Team Representatives:

Timothy Davis, Burke, Williams, & Sorensen LLP, Labor Negotiation Consultant Mark Wilson, Burke, Williams, & Sorensen LLP, Labor Negotiation Consultant Matthew Vespi, Chief Financial Officer Alia Khouri, Deputy Chief Operating Officer Kris McFadden, Deputy Chief Operating Officer Kristina Peralta, Deputy Chief Operating Officer Casey Smith, Deputy Chief Operating Officer Matt Yagyagan, Director of Policy, Office of the Mayor Julie Rasco, Director, Human Resources Department Abby Jarl-Veltz, Deputy Director, Human Resources Department Jeremy Culuko, Deputy Director, Human Resources Department Jonnabelle Domingo, Supervising Human Resources Officer, Human Resources Department Erik Hanson, Senior Human Resources Officer, Human Resources Department Manuel Quintero, Senior Human Resources Officer, Human Resources Department Abegaile Serafico, Senior Human Resources Officer, Human Resources Department Jennifer Manos, Senior Human Resources Officer, Human Resources Department Kawanda McLendon, Senior Human Resources Officer, Human Resources Department Sophia Williams, Senior Human Resources Officer, Human Resources Department Linda Chambers, Senior Human Resources Officer, Human Resources Department Kirsten McGinn, Senior Human Resources Officer, Human Resources Department Timothy Corcoran, Senior Human Resources Officer, Human Resources Department Scott Harris, Human Resources Officer, Human Resources Department

Brian Mallard, Human Resources Officer, Human Resources Department Yvette Davis-Duckett, Human Resources Officer, Human Resources Department Hannah Filley, Human Resources Officer, Human Resources Department Kanella Glover, Human Resources Officer, Human Resources Department Lorene Parker, Human Resources Officer, Human Resources Department Angela Colton, Director, Risk Management Department Quennelle Allen, Deputy Director, Risk Management Department Carly Danney, Benefits Manager, Risk Management Department Rolando Charvel, Department of Finance Director and City Comptroller Benjamin Battaglia, Assistant Director, Department of Finance Jeffrey Peelle, Assistant Director, Department of Finance Chris Purcell, Financial Operations Manager, Department of Finance Sally Rubi, Financial Operations Manager, Department of Finance Luis Mateos, Payroll Manager, Department of Finance Nicholas O'Donnell, Principal Accountant, Department of Finance Virgilio Afan Jr., Program Coordinator, Department of Finance Robert Logan, Fire Chief, Fire-Rescue Department James Gaboury, Assistant Fire Chief, Fire-Rescue Department Daniel Eddy, Assistant Fire Chief, Fire-Rescue Department James Gartland, Lifeguard Chief, Fire-Rescue Department Scott Wahl, Police Chief, Police Department Rudy Tai, Deputy Chief, Police | Department Shawn Takeuchi, Assistant Chief, Police Department; Kyle Meaux, Assistant Director, Police Department Jim McNeill, Assistant City Attorney, Office of the City Attorney M. Travis Phelps, Assistant City Attorney, Office of the City Attorney, solely for negotiations with the Deputy City Attorneys Association Jonathan Ferreras, Program Coordinator, Office of the City Attorney, solely for negotiations with the Deputy City Attorneys Association.

Designated as representatives within the meaning of California Government Code section 54957.6(a):

Jean Jordan, Executive Assistant City Attorney, Office of the City Attorney Jim McNeill, Assistant City Attorney, Office of the City Attorney Leslie FitzGerald, Assistant City Attorney, Office of the City Attorney Michelle Garland, Assistant City Attorney, Office of the City Attorney Kristin Zlotnik, Senior Chief Deputy City Attorney, Office of the City Attorney Joan Dawson, Senior Deputy City Attorney, Office of the City Attorney Thomas Brady, Senior Deputy City Attorney, Office of the City Attorney Miguel Merrell, Deputy City Attorney, Office of the City Attorney Elena Min, Deputy City Attorney, Office of the City Attorney Employee Organizations:

AFSCME Local 127 Deputy City Attorneys Association Local 145, Municipal Employees Association San Diego Police Officers Association, and Teamsters Local 911

ACA Assigned: J. McNeill

The purpose of this closed session meeting is to review the City's position and instruct the City's designated representatives on the negotiations with AFSCME Local 127, Deputy City Attorneys Association, Local 145, Municipal Employees Association, San Diego Police Officers Association and Teamsters Local 911 regarding Fiscal Year 2026 Draft Budget.