

Commission for Arts & Culture

Commission Member	Category	Appointment Date	Term Expiration Date
Virgina M. Jackson	District 3	12/2/2015	8/31/2017
District 3 Downtown	District 3	12/2/2013	0/31/2017
Laurie Mitchell	District 2	12/2/2015	8/31/2017
District 3 Bankers Hill	District 2	12/31/2013	8/31/2017
District 3 Bankers Tim		9/28/2011	8/31/2013
VACANT (Macedonio Arteaga)*	District 8	12/2/2015	8/31/2017
District 9 El Cerrito		12/31/2013	8/31/2015
Michael Brown	District 5	12/2/2015	8/31/2017
District 5 Rancho Bernardo			
Jason Whooper	Mayoral Appointee	11/4/2014	8/31/2016
District 3 Hillcrest			
Doreen Schonbrun	District 1	11/13/2013	8/31/2014
District 1 La Jolla			
Larry Baza	District 7	12/2/2015	8/31/2017
District 3 North Park		12/31/2013	8/31/2015
		9/28/2011	8/31/2013
		1/11/2010	8/31/2011
Sharletta Richardson	District 4	11/4/2014	8/31/2016
District 3 Downtown		11/16/2012	8/31/2014
		10/18/2010	8/31/2012
		10/9/2008	8/31/2010
Janet Poutre	Mayoral Appointee	11/4/2014	8/31/2016
District 2 Clairemont		6/5/2014	8/31/2014
VACANT (Norma Rodriguez)*		11/4/2014	8/31/2016
District 3 South Park		11/13/2013	8/31/2014
Carlos Cristiani	Mayoral Appointee	11/4/2014	8/31/2016
District 3 Downtown		11/13/2013	8/31/2014
Jonathan Bailey	Mayoral Appointee	11/4/2014	8/31/2016
District 3 Mission Hills			
Rebecca Smith	District 6	11/4/2014	8/31/2016
District 3 Mission Hills		11/16/2012	8/31/2014
VACANT (Sheryl White)*	Mayoral Appointee	11/4/2014	8/31/2016
Del Mar		11/16/2012	8/31/2014
		10/18/2010	8/31/2012
Vernon Franck	Mayoral Appointee	12/2/2015	8/31/2017
District 3 North Park		11/13/2013	8/31/2015

^{*}Resigned

15 Members, 2 year Term until successor is appointed and confirmed Appointed by Mayor, Confirmed by Council

O-17026; Municipal Code 26.0701

Members required to file Statement of Economic Interests

Most Recent Council Action 12/2/15 R-310093 Register Updated 11/21/2016