

Commission for Arts & Culture

Commission Member	Category	Appointment Date	Term Expiration Date
Virgina M. Jackson	District 3	12/2/2015	8/31/2017
District 3 Downtown			
Laurie Mitchell	District 2	12/2/2015	8/31/2017
District 3 Bankers Hill		12/31/2013	8/31/2015
		9/28/2011	8/31/2013
Benjamin Meza	District 8	4/13/2017	8/31/2017
District 8 San Ysidro			
Michael Brown	District 5	12/2/2015	8/31/2017
District 5 Rancho Bernardo			
Jason Whooper	Mayoral Appointee	1/18/2017	8/31/2018
District 3 Hillcrest		11/4/2014	8/31/2016
Doreen Schonbrun	District 1	1/18/2017	8/31/2018
District 1 La Jolla		11/13/2013	8/31/2014
Larry Baza	District 7	12/2/2015	8/31/2017
District 3 North Park		12/31/2013	8/31/2015
		9/28/2011	8/31/2013
		1/11/2010	8/31/2011
Kirin Macapugay	District 4	1/18/2017	8/31/2018
Chula Vista			
Janet Poutre	Mayoral Appointee	1/18/2017	8/31/2018
District 6 Clairemont	Chair	11/4/2014	8/31/2016
		6/5/2014	8/31/2014
Kathi Diamant	District 9	1/18/2017	8/31/2017
District 8 Sherman Heights			
Carlos Cristiani	Mayoral Appointee	1/18/2017	8/31/2018
District 3 Downtown		11/4/2014	8/31/2016
		11/13/2013	8/31/2014
Tyler Hewes	Mayoral Representative	7/25/2017	8/31/2018
Santee		4/13/2017	8/31/2018
Rebecca Smith	District 6	1/18/2017	8/31/2018
District 3 Mission Hills		11/4/2014	8/31/2016
		11/16/2012	8/31/2014
Ann Bossler	Mayoral Appointee	1/18/2017	8/31/2018
District 9 Kensington			
Vernon Franck	Mayoral Appointee	12/2/2015	8/31/2017
District 3 North Park		11/13/2013	8/31/2015

15 Members, 2 year Term until successor is appointed and confirmed Appointed by Mayor, Confirmed by Council O-17026; Municipal Code 26.0701

Members required to file Statement of Economic Interests

Most Recent Council Action 7/25/2017 R-311227 Register Updated 9/21/2017