CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN DIEGO THE CLOSED SESSION MEETING REPORT FOR MONDAY AND TUESDAY, MARCH 7 AND 8, 2011 CITY ADMINISTRATION BUILDING COMMITTEE ROOM – 12TH FLOOR 202 "C" STREET SAN DIEGO, CA 92101

REPORTING THE RESULTS OF THE CLOSED SESSION MEETING

Only items that can be disclosed are reported out in the Open Session of the regular City Council Meeting. Public comment on Closed Session items are taken in Open Session. Please refer to the City Clerk's minutes for Open Session for more information. Assistant City Attorney Mary Jo Lanzafame reports the results of the Closed Session Meeting of March 7 and 8, as follows

CLOSED SESSION MEETING FOR MONDAY, MARCH 7, 2011

(Closed Session Items were heard on Tuesday, March 8, 2011.)

CLOSED SESSION MEETING FOR TUESDAY, MARCH 8, 2011

- Present: Mayor Sanders, Council President Young, Council President Pro Tem Faulconer, and Councilmembers Lightner, Gloria, DeMaio, Zapf, and Alvarez
- Absent: Councilmember Emerald Dist. 7 (Absent for the meeting.)

CLOSED SESSION ITEMS:

Conference with Labor Negotiators, pursuant to Government Code section 54957.6:

CS-1 Management Team Members:

Timothy Davis, Burke, Williams & Sorensen LLP Scott Chadwick, Director, Human Resources Department Judy von Kalinowski, Deputy Director, Human Resources Department Rimah Khouri, Labor Relations Officer Karen DeCrescenzo, Labor Relations Officer John O'Neill, Labor Relations Officer Lourdes Silva, Labor Relations Officer Greg Bych, Risk Management Director Valerie VanDeweghe, Deputy Director, Risk Management Department Javier Mainar, Fire Chief Jeff Carle, Assistant Fire Chief Brian Fenessey, Assistant Fire Chief Rick Wurts, Lifeguard Chief Hadi Dehghani, Personnel Director Joan Dawson, Deputy City Attorney William Gersten, Deputy City Attorney Roxanne Story-Parks, Deputy City Attorney Lori Thacker, Deputy City Attorney Jan Goldsmith, City Attorney Tanya Tomlinson, Deputy Director, Office of the City Attorney

Designated as representatives within the meaning of California Government Code section 54957.6(a):

Andrea Tevlin, Independent Budget Analyst Jeff Sturak, Deputy Director, Office of the Independent Budget Analyst Lisa Byrne, Fiscal and Budget Analyst, Office of the Independent Budget Analyst

Employee organizations:

Deputy City Attorneys' Association Local 145, International Association of Fire Fighters San Diego Municipal Employees' Association Teamsters, Local 911

Report: Nothing to report

CS-2 Management Team Members:

Timothy Davis, Burke, Williams & Sorensen LLP Scott Chadwick, Director, Human Resources Department Judy von Kalinowski, Deputy Director, Human Resources Department Rimah Khouri, Labor Relations Officer Karen DeCrescenzo, Labor Relations Officer John O'Neill, Labor Relations Officer Lourdes Silva, Labor Relations Officer Greg Bych, Risk Management Director Valerie VanDeweghe, Deputy Director, Risk Management Department Javier Mainar, Fire Chief Jeff Carle, Assistant Fire Chief Brian Fenessey, Assistant Fire Chief Rick Wurts, Lifeguard Chief Hadi Dehghani, Personnel Director Joan Dawson, Deputy City Attorney William Gersten, Deputy City Attorney

Roxanne Story-Parks, Deputy City Attorney Lori Thacker, Deputy City Attorney Jan Goldsmith, City Attorney Tanya Tomlinson, Deputy Director, Office of the City Attorney

Designated as representatives within the meaning of California Government Code section 54957.6(a):

Andrea Tevlin, Independent Budget Analyst Jeff Sturak, Deputy Director, Office of the Independent Budget Analyst Lisa Byrne, Fiscal and Budget Analyst, Office of the Independent Budget Analyst

Employee organizations:

Deputy City Attorneys' Association Local 145, International Association of Fire Fighters San Diego Municipal Employees' Association Local 127, American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees San Diego Police Officers Association Teamsters, Local 911

Report: Nothing to report

REPORTED BY Mary Jo Lanzafame Assistant City Attorney