

Conclusion of Workshop

COMMUNITY ORIENTATION WORKSHOP

Saturday, May 18, 2019 City Concourse- Silver Room -202 C Street, San Diego, CA 92101

Item 1: Sign-in	8:30 AM
Item 2: Introduction & Review of the Purpose and Structure of the Workshop Brian Schoenfisch, Program Manager, Planning Department	9:00 AM
Item 3: Greetings to Planning Group Members Mike Hansen, Director, Planning Department Sue Peerson, Planning Commission Chair Bill Hofman, Planning Commission Vice-Chair	9:05 AM
Item 4: Roles and Responsibilities of Community Planning Groups Elizabeth Ocampo Vivero, Senior Planner, Planning Department Michael Prinz, Senior Planner, Planning Department	9:15 AM
Item 5: Questions and Answers Mike Hansen, Director, Planning Department Laura C. Black, AICP, Deputy Planning Director, Planning Department Corrine Neuffer, Deputy City Attorney Sue Peerson, Planning Commission Chair Bill Hofman, Planning Commission Vice-Chair Wally Wulfeck, Acting Chair – Community Planners Committee	9:45 AM
Item 6: Description of Presentations	10:30 AM
Break 10:30 - 10:45 AM	
Presentations Development Review Process, Discretionary Permits & CEQA & Open DSD – Travis Cleveland, Development Project Manager and Anna McPherson, Program Manager, Development Services Department	10:45 AM
San Diego Association of Governments (SANDAG)	
Regional Planning & the Regional Transportation Plan (RTP) – Coleen Clementson, Director of Special Projects. SANDAG	11:35AM
	<i></i>



12:30PM