COMMISSION ON POLICE PRACTICES COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS

STANDING COMMITTEES	DESCRIPTION	MEMBERS ASSIGNED
Executive	A standing committee responsible for the jurisdiction over the health and welfare of the Commission.	Officers Standing Committee Chairs
Policy	A standing committee which shall evaluate recommendations from the Commission Members for improvements to SDPD policy, procedure, training or administration of discipline of police officers.	Brandon Hilpert (Chair & ex officio), Doug Case, Nancy Vaughn, Andrea Dauber-Griffin
Continuing Education	A standing committee which is responsible for arranging presentations on subjects of interest at the Open Meetings of the Commission. Also, arranges additional training opportunities and field trips for the Commission.	Nancy Vaughn (Chair), Chair Brandon Hilpert (ex officio)
Outreach	A standing committee which is responsible in supporting the Commission's outreach and education objective at community events and informational meetings.	Robin Spruce (Chair), Maxine Clark, Steve Hsieh, Ernestine Smith, Chair Brandon Hilpert (ex officio)
Recruitment and Training	A standing committee which supports activities to recruit new members for the Commission, to inform interested individuals about the Commission, and to provide training to the selected new members of the Commission.	Kevin Herington (Chair), Doug Case, Chair Brandon Hilpert (ex officio)
Rules	A standing committee that is responsible for evaluating Bylaws and procedures recommendations from Commission and to ensure that a proposed amendment does not violate or conflict with any existing provision in the Bylaws or in other rules that govern the Commission.	Douglas Case (Chair), Diana Dent, Chair Brandon Hilpert (ex officio)
AD HOC COMMITTEES	DESCRIPTION	MEMBERS ASSIGNED
Nominating	An ad hoc committee which determines nominees for CPP officers.	Elected by the Board in April each year
CPP Handbook	An ad hoc committee that is responsible for revising the Red Binder	Doug Case (Chair)

Transition Contingency Planning	An ad hoc committee that is responsible for assisting in the planning of transition to the Commission on Police	Doug Case (Chair), Diana Dent, Nancy Vaughn, Robin Spruce, Brandon Hilpert (ex
	Practices	officio)

Revised 9/22/2022

COMMISSION ON POLICE PRACTICES COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS

Email Group	All Commissioners and Interim Executive Director
Email Group	Detective Andrea Amado, Captain Anthony Dupree, Lieutenant Stephen Shebloski, Lieutenant Dan Sayasane, and Executive Assistant Chief Chris McGrath.

Revised 9/22/2022