HEARING OFFICER OF THE CITY OF SAN DIEGO MINUTES OF REGULAR SCHEDULED MEETING OF MARCH 20, 2019 COUNCIL CHAMBERS, 12TH FLOOR CITY ADMINISTRATION BUILDING

CHRONOLOGY OF THE MEETING:

The meeting was called to order by Chris Larson at 9:06 a.m.

Appeal Date: April 4, 2019

ITEM-1: ANNOUNCEMENTS/PUBLIC COMMENT - ISSUES WITHIN THE JURISDICTION OF THE

HEARING OFFICER NOT PREVIOUSLY HEARD.

None

ITEM-2: REQUESTS FOR CONTINUANCES OR WITHDRAWALS

None

ITEM-3: REQUESTS FOR ITEMS TO BE PLACED ON CONSENT AGENDA.

Item Nos. 4 & 5

ITEM-4: **APARTMENTS AT 6195 - PROJECT NO. 593021**

City Council District: 9; Plan Area: College Area

STAFF: Derrick Johnson

3 speaker slips submitted in favor – Tim Golba, Matt Gomes and Heather Riley

No speaker slips submitted in opposition.

ACTION:

PROJECT APPROVED ON CONSENT.

Report NO. HO-19-027. RESOLUTION NO. HO-7215

ITEM-5: PORTSMOUTH RESIDENCES - PROJECT NO. 532008

City Council District: 2; Plan Area: Mission Beach

STAFF: Derrick Johnson

No speaker slips submitted

ACTION:

PROJECT APPROVED ON CONSENT.

Report NO. HO-19-033. RESOLUTION NO. HO-7216

ITEM-6: **BLACK HALIBUT CDP/SDP - PROJECT NO. 516011**

City Council District: 1; Plan Area: La Jolla

STAFF: Glenn Gargas

5 speaker slips submitted in favor – Tom Waters, Wayne Brechtel, Chandra Slaven,

David Russell and CA Marengo

2 speaker slips submitted in opposition – Peggy Davis and Tanja Vujovich

ACTION:

PROJECT APPROVED SUBJECT TO PERMIT CONDITIONS. Report NO. HO-19-029. RESOLUTION NO. HO-7217

ITEM-7: MO 3940 HOME AVENUE - PROJECT NO. 599099

City Council District: 9; Plan Area: Mid-City

STAFF: Tim Daly

5 speaker slips submitted in favor – Gina Austin, Bruno Vasquez, Aaron Magagna, Alma Magagna and Brittany Biesterfeld

1 speaker slip submitted in opposition – Kathleen Lippitt

ACTION:

PROJECT APPROVED SUBJECT TO PERMIT CONDITIONS. Report NO. HO-19-034. RESOLUTION NO. HO-7218

ITEM-8: SAN DIEGO RELEAF - PROJECT NO. 575936

City Council District: 1; Plan Area: Torrey Pines

STAFF: Tim Daly

5 speaker slips submitted in favor – Heather Riley, Abhay Schweitzer, Geanine Rollins, Renny Bowden and Bradford Harcourt

9 speaker slips submitted in opposition – Gina Austin, Kelly McCormick, Becky Johnson, Zaire Smith, Travis Coulter, Russell Betts, Sean St. Peter, Christopher Pearce and Brittany Biesterfeld

ACTION:

PROJECT DENIED.

Report NO. HO-19-035. RESOLUTION NO. HO-7219

Meeting adjourned by Chris Larson at 10:27 a.m.