Public Notice & Agenda

Eastern Area Communities Planning Committee General Meeting September 12th, 2023, Tuesday, 7:00-9:00 pm Teen Challenge, 5450 Lea St, San Diego, CA 92105

*Election – Doors open at 6 pm for voting; voting from 6-8 pm

The public can access the meeting via Zoom and provide real-time public comment: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82920345912

Meeting ID: 829 2034 5912

7:00 pm Call Meeting to Order/Roll Call/Quorum

Lynn Edwards (Chair), Rolando Park

Bob Scott, (Vice Chair) Rolando

Derryl Williams (Treasurer), Webster

Alex Zukas, El Cerrito

Andy Huelskamp, Oak Park

Daniele Laman, Community Organization

Rep

Elida Chavez, Oak Park

Jennifer Bennett, Redwood Village

John Hogan, Redwood Village

Kristen Hurst, Webster

Laura Riebau, Member at Large

Lorna Zukas, El Cerrito

Richard Diaz, Oak Park

Absent:

Quorum: Yes/No

Chair's Welcome

Adoption of Agenda or Agenda Changes

Communication from the Public on Non-Agenda Items

3 mins/person

3 mins/person

City, County, and State Representatives' Reports

(Reports given in the order of representatives' arrival)

- Bruce Williams Community Representative for Webster and Oak Park, District 4, Council President pro Tem Monica Montgomery-Steppe
- Lucero Maganda Office of the Mayor
- Maryan Osman Policy Advisor and Community Representative, District 9, Councilmember Sean Elo-Rivera
- Sam Gonzalez District 79, State Assembly Member Dr. Akilah Weber
- Toni Duran Field Representative, 39th Senate District, State Senate President pro Tem, Toni G. Atkins
- Chris Jones Community Relations Officer, SE Division, SDPD
- Terry Hoskins Community Relations Officer, Mid-City Division, SDPD

Action Items

1.	Elect Treasurer to fill vacancy	5 mins
2.	Approve Ethical Standards document for planning group application	10 mins
3.	Review 5-year CIP list from 2021 (FY23-27)	10 mins
Election Results – Alex		3 mins
Treasurer's Report		3 mins
Review, Correction, and Approval of Minutes (July – Bob, August – Daniele)		5 mins
Subcommittee Reports		
•	Community updates 2 mins/community	12 mins
•	University Ave Tree Canopy – Bob	3 mins
•	Parks & Recreation – Daniele	3 mins
•	Transportation – Bike Lanes	3 mins
•	Ad hoc committee for planning group application for city council recognition – Lynn	3 mins
•	CPC August Meeting – Laura	5 mins

For the Good of the Order and Adjournment

If you have questions or comments concerning EACPC, please voice them during the "Communications from the Public" at the beginning of our meeting. You may also contact Lynn Edwards at 619-381-1418 or chair.eacpc.sd@gmail.com or Nathen Causman at ncausman@sandiego.gov. Planning subcommittee meets each month at 7:00 pm; when development review is required, usually meets the Tuesday before the public meeting.

This meeting is broadcast via Zoom for the public who are participating remotely. If at any time there is a technical interruption that prevents EACPC from broadcasting the meeting or prevents the public from providing comments remotely, EACPC will not take further action on any action items until public access is restored.

Joining the meeting via Zoom

To join the meeting, click the link below: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82920345912

Meeting ID

829 2034 5912

To dial in from your phone, use any of the following numbers. Then follow the prompts to enter the Meeting ID listed above.

One tap mobile

+16699009128,,82920345912# US (San Jose)

+16694449171,,82920345912# US

Dial by your location

+1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose)

+1 669 444 9171 US

Find your local number

https://us02web.zoom.us/u/keyxzpFvX

Meeting participants are initially admitted into the meeting waiting room. The host(s) will move participants from there into the meeting. Participants are muted on entry and will need to raise their hands to be recognized to speak.

Leave your device muted during the meeting; this helps keep extraneous background sounds from interfering with the meeting. If participating via phone, press *9 to raise your hand and *6 to unmute yourself.

City, County, and State Representatives Contact Information

- Bruce Williams, bewilliams@sandiego.gov
- Sam Gonzalez, sam.gonzalez@asm.ca.gov
- Chris Jones, jonescl@pd.sandiego.gov
- Lucero Maganda, LMaganda@sandiego.gov
- Maryan Osman, MOsman@sandiego.gov
- Toni Duran, Toni.Duran@sen.ca.gov
- Terry Hoskins, THoskins@pd.sandiego.gov

Website for other community planning group agendas

http://www.sandiego.gov/planning/community/cpg/agendas.shtml

Follow EACPC on Facebook

https://www.facebook.com/EasternAreaCommunitiesPlanningCommittee/

Join EACPC's mailing list

 $\frac{https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSdSA075gNZRTY2ExPdZ0LvSMVetQ21RykdcBmz}{3uc6aaGqVIA/viewform}$