

Chair: Shana Hazan | Vice Chair: Dolores Canizales

Commissioners: Olympia Beltran, Rickie Brown, Tyler Duncan, Faye Detsky-Weil, Tammy Gillies, Godwin Higa, Julia Legaspi, Breanne Mode, Kathleen Moehlig, Nicole Murray Ramirez, April Purcell, Jeffrey Razi-Jafari, Kristin Rizzo, Tootie Thomas

Interim Executive Director: Rev. Dr. Gerald Brown

COMMISION MEETING AGENDA

December 15, 2021

5:30 - 7:30 PM

This meeting will be held via Zoom at <u>HRC Zoom Link</u>

Commissioner comment will be available by opening the chat window and typing "speak."

If you are calling in by phone, dial *9 to raise your hand; when you are called upon by the last 4 digits of your phone number, press *6 to unmute yourself to speak.

Topic		Purpose	Resources	Facilitator/ Presenter	Time
l. •	Call to Order, Roll Call Welcome	Information	Meeting Agenda;	Chair Hazan	5:30
II.	Non-agenda Public Comment	Information		Chair Hazan	5:35
•	Adopt Meeting Minutes Review/Action Items	Vote Required	November Meeting Minutes	Chair Hazan	5:45
IV.	SDPD Report	Information Discussion	Memo to City Council See Memo below	Capt. Jeff Jordon	5:50
V.	Hate Crimes and Violent Extremism Report	Information Discussion		Comm. Gillies	6:15

VI. Commissioners Training • Mediation Training with NCRC	Action Item Vote Required		Comm. Rizzo	6:25
VII. San Diego United Against Hate	Information		Vice Chair Canizales	6:30
 VIII. Awards Committee HRC Annual Awards Dinner Reception HRC Annual Award Nominations 	Information, Discussion	Commission's Awards Website See Applications Below	Vice Chair Canizales Comm. Duncan Comm. Brown	6:35
 IX. Executive Director's Report Monthly Discrimination Complaints 	Information		Interim Exec. Director, Gerald Brown	6:50
X. HRC Election: Chair/Vice Chair	Action item Vote Required		Chair Hazan	6:55
XI. Chair's Report XII. Vice Chair Remarks	Information		Chair Hazan Vice Canizales	7:15
 XIII. Commissioner Reports Community events/convenings Update on old business of the commission Issue to address as future agenda item 	Information		Chair Hazan	7:25
XII. Adjournment	Action		Chair Hazan	7:30