Mission Beach Precise Planning Board Agenda: March 18, 2014 @ 6:00 PM Santa Clara Recreation Center – Bay View Room

[SPECIAL NOTE: Elections for Area Representatives are held each year at the regularly scheduled March meeting. Polls open at 6 PM and close at 7 PM. The Mission Beach Precise Planning Board will require proof of identity of eligible community members who are seeking to vote in the election. Voting shall be by secret written ballot. Eligible community members can vote only for one candidate in the area they reside. Community members are not allowed to vote in multiple areas. Please see Page 2 for a list of 2014 Candidates for Area Representatives.]

Opening Functions

Call to Order Approval of Minutes for February, 2014

Administrative Items

Revisions to Agenda Chair's Report Secretary's Report

Public Comment (limited to 3 minutes per speaker)

Reports from Government Officials

Other

Information Item:

- Belmont Park Update: Dan Hayden, Director of Engineering with Pacifica Enterprises
- **Mission Beach Elementary School Property Update:** McKellar McGowan, LLC will give an update and present "preliminary" plans for developing the property

Building Plan Reviews

Action Item:

 3826 Bayside Walk – Project No. 352168: Sustainable Expedite Program Coastal Development Permit to demolish a residence and construct a 1,440 sq. ft. single family residence

Board Communications Information Item:

• Results of March 2014 Board Election for Area Representatives

Adjournment

Our next meeting will be held on **Tuesday**, **April 15**, **2014** beginning at 6:00 PM in the Santa Clara Recreation Center. Agenda Items need to be submitted to the Chair 10 days PRIOR to the scheduled Board meeting. Contact Chair Debbie Watkins at 858-344-1684 to request items for the agenda. The Board is dark in August and December.

2014 Candidates for Mission Beach Precise Planning Board Area Representatives

Area I (between San Diego PI & south side of Capistrano PI)

- None
- Area II (between north side of Capistrano PI & south side of W. Mission Bay Dr & Ventura PI)
 - Mike Meyer, Incumbent (3-year term: 2014-2017)
 - Robert Ondeck, Incumbent (1-year term: 2012-2014)
- Area III (between north sde of W. Mission Bay Drive & Ventura Place & south side of El Carmel Pl)
 - Jenine Whittaker (3-year term: 2014-2017)

Area IV (between north side of El Carmel PI & south side of San Jose Place)

• Mary Saska, Incumbent (3-year term: 2014-2017)

Area V (between north side of San Jose Place & south side of Pacific Beach Dr)

- Peggy Bradshaw, Incumbent (1 year term: 2012-2015)
- Bob Craig (3-year term: 2014-2017)