MISSION BEACH PRECISE PLANNING BOARD

AGENDA: Tuesday, March 17, 2015 @ 7 PM

Place: Belmont Park Community Room, 3146 Mission Boulevard, Second Floor (North side of Park above "Arcade")

[http://www.sandiego.gov/planning/community/profiles/missionbeach/agendas.shtml]

[SPECIAL NOTE: Elections for Area Representatives are held each year at the regularly scheduled March meeting. Polls open at 7 PM and close at 8 PM. The Mission Beach Precise Planning Board requires proof of identity of eligible community members to vote in the election. Voting is by secret written ballot. Eligible community members can vote for ONE CANDIDATE in the area they reside and are not allowed to vote in multiple areas. See: Page 2 for a list of 2015 Candidates for Area Representatives.]

Opening Functions

Call to Order Approval of Minutes for February, 2015

Administrative Items

Revisions to Agenda Chair's Report Secretary's Report

Public Comment (limited to 3 minutes per speaker)

Reports from Government Officials

Other

Information Item:

• **Belmont Park Update:** Dan Hayden, Director of Engineering-Pacifica Enterprises, Inc.

Building Plan Reviews

Action Item:

• 2760 Bayside Walk (Tempel Residence): Project No. 389360 – Coastal Development Permit (Process 3) to demolish an existing 2,779 sq. ft. residence and construct a 2,982 sq. ft. duplex

Board Communications

Information Item:

 Results of March 2015 Election for Area Representatives and Chair's Certification

Adjournment

Our next meeting will be held on **Tuesday**, **April 21**, **2015** at **7 PM in the Belmont Park Community Room.** Agenda Items need to be submitted to the Chair 10 days PRIOR to the scheduled Board meeting. Contact Chair Debbie Watkins at dkwatkns@aol.com to request items for the Agenda. **The Board is dark in August and December.**

2015 Candidates for Mission Beach Precise Planning Board Area Representatives

Area I (between San Diego PI & south side of Capistrano PI)

• **John Ready**, Incumbent (3-year term: (April 2015 - March 2018)

Area II (between north side of Capistrano PI & south side of W. Mission Bay Dr & Ventura PI)

• Robert Ondeck, Incumbent (3-year term: April 2015 – March 2018)

Area III (between north sde of W. Mission Bay Drive & Ventura Place & south side of El Carmel PI)

• **Debbie Watkins**, Incumbent (3-year term: April 2015 – March 2018)

Area IV (between north side of El Carmel Pl & south side of San Jose Place)

None

Area V (between north side of San Jose Place & south side of Pacific Beach Dr)

• Peggy Bradshaw, Incumbent (3 year term: April 2015 – March 2018)