# Old Town San Diego Community Planning Group

Christine Robinson, Chairperson 4115 Twiggs Street San Diego, California, 92110 Tuesday Feb 10th 2010

### MINUTES draft

The MEETING was called to order at 3:31 PM by Chair Christine Robinson in the Whaley House courtroom. Before attendance was taken three members, Chuck Ambers term ending 3/12, Vickie Durham term ending 3/10, and Jeanne Ferrell term ending 3/11 resigned from the Board.

**Members Present:** Thurston Coe: Bruce Coons: Fred Grand: Geoffrey Mogilner: Marie Pedrin-Gizoni:

Christine Robinson: Fred Schwartz: Richard Stegner: David Swarens:

**Absent:** Tom Doyle: Lorna Rice: David Thornton

**Vacant Seats**: Three: one ending 3/10, one ending 3/11, and one ending 3/12

#### **Public Comment:**

None.

#### Modification of Agenda:

Item #7a was moved foreward.

#### **Report of Nominating Committee:**

#### Action Item 6a, Rosecrans Cooridor Mobility Study:

Richard Stegner moved and Marie Pedrin-Gizoni seconded a Motion, **10Feb2010#1** to support the findings of the Rosecrans Cooridor Mobility Study. At 3:49 p.m. the motion was approved with 9 votes for, 3 votes abstain, and 3 votes absent.

#### Action Item 6b, Advisory Committee to the Plan Update:

A list of recommended stakeholders for the OTSDCPlan update advisory committee is: Old Town Chamber, County Parks, State Parks, SOHO, City Parks-Presidio Park Council, Catholic Church, Cosov.org, School District-4th grade program was discussed.

#### **Approval of Minutes:**

Fred Schwartz moved and Fred Grand seconded a Motion, **10Feb2010#2** to approve the 13 January 2010 Minutes. At 4:20 p.m. the motion was approved with 8 votes for, 1 vote abstain, and 3 votes absent, and 3 seats vacant.

#### Treasurer's Report:

Before resigning Vickie Durham reported a January beginning balance of \$70.97 plus January donations of \$21.00 totaled the February 2010 beginning balance of \$91.97. Fred Grand moved and Richard Stegner seconded motion **10Feb2010#3** to accept the Treasurer's Report. At 4:23 p.m. the motion was voted on and approved with 9 votes for and 3 votes absent and 3 seats vacant.

## Announcements: (to be filled in)

Respectfully submitted Geoffrey Mogilner, Secretary