

THE CITY OF SAN DIEGO

TODD GLORIA

MAYOR

MEMORANDUM

DATE: August 25, 2023

TO: Honorable Council President Sean Elo-Rivera

Honorable Councilmembers

FROM: Mayor Todd Gloria

SUBJECT: Reappointments to The Centre for Organization Effectiveness

I am reappointing Frank Belock, Jr., Betsy Morris and Dr. Judith Muñoz to The Centre for Organization Effectiveness.

Mr. Belock, Jr. most recently served as Deputy General Manager of the San Diego County Water Authority from August 2007 until June 2016. Before joining the Water Authority, he was employed by the Parsons Corporation serving in the capacity of Area Manager for the San Diego office. Mr. Belock, Jr. is a California registered professional civil engineer. He received his Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering from the University of Vermont and his Master of Public Administration from San Diego State University. Mr. Belock, Jr. is being reappointed to a four-year term ending February 10, 2025.

Ms. Morris is a former President and Chief Executive Officer of the San Diego Housing Commission. Ms. Morris graduated from the University of California, Los Angeles with a Bachelor of Arts in Sociology and has completed master's course work in Urban Planning. She is being reappointed to a four-year term ending November 21, 2024.

Dr. Muñoz has more than 30 years executive-level experience, having retired from The Scripps Research Institute as its Vice President responsible for the departments Human Resources, Counseling and Psychological Services, Career and Postdoctoral Services, and the International Office. She served as a member of the San Diego Humane Society's Board of Trustees from 1996 to 2009, its Chair for seven years, and most recently as the interim president. Dr. Muñoz received her Doctorate in Leadership Studies with an emphasis in Organizational Development from the University of San Diego and her master's in counseling psychology from the University of Oregon in Eugene. She is being reappointed to a four-year term ending November 21, 2024.

Page 2 Honorable Sean Elo-Rivera, Council President Honorable Councilmembers

MTG:cwd

cc: Honorable Mara Elliott, City Attorney Diana Fuentes, City Clerk Charles Modica, Independent Budget Analyst