

## OFFICE OF COUNCIL PRESIDENT TODD GLORIA CITY OF SAN DIEGO

## MEMORANDUM

Good Sporie

DATE:

July 10, 2014

TO:

Honorable City Councilmembers

FROM:

Council President Todd Gloria

SUBJECT:

Special Closed Session Meeting of the City Council

The City Council will convene for a Special Closed Session on Monday, July 14, 2014 at 3 p.m. In the event the regularly scheduled meeting of the City Council extends beyond 3 p.m. the Special Closed Session will take place immediately following its conclusion. The public will be provided an opportunity to comment prior to the Council adjourning into the Special Closed Session.

The meeting will be held on the 12<sup>th</sup> floor of the City Administration Building, 202 C Street, San Diego, CA. No other business may be considered at this time.

The agenda for the Special Closed Session is the following:

Conference with Labor Negotiators pursuant to California Government Code section 54957.6:

## SCS-1 City Designated Management Team Representatives:

Timothy Davis, Burke, Williams, & Sorensen LLP, Labor Negotiation Consultant Scott Chadwick, Chief Operating Officer Mary Lewis, Chief Financial Officer

Stacey LoMedico, Assistant Chief Operating Officer David Graham, Deputy Chief Operating Officer

Tony Heinrichs, Deputy Chief Operating Officer

Ron Villa, Deputy Chief Operating Officer

Jaymie Bradford, Deputy Chief of Staff, Office of the Mayor

Mike Hansen, Director of Land Use and Environmental Policy, Office of the

viayor

Almis Udrys, Director of Government Affairs, Office of the Mayor

Barbara Lamb, Program Manager

Judy von Kalinowski, Human Resources Director

Joy Freeman, Human Resources Deputy Director

Karen DeCrescenzo, Senior Human Resources Officer

Abby Jarl. Senior Human Resources Officer Gina Conrad, Human Resources Officer Darrin Schwabe, Human Resources Officer Anthony Austin, Human Resources Officer Victoria Davidson, Human Resources Officer Greg Bych, Risk Management Director Estella Montoya, Risk Management Deputy Director Nancy Stadille, Employee Benefits Manager, Risk Management Elena Perez, Financial Operations Manager, Office of the City Comptroller Javier Mainar, Fire Chief, Fire-Rescue Department Kenneth Barnes, Assistant Fire Chief, Fire-Rescue Department Brian Fennessy, Assistant Fire Chief, Fire-Rescue Department Rick Wurts, Lifequard Chief, Fire-Rescue Department Shelley Zimmerman, Police Chief, Police Department Sarah Creighton, Assistant Police Chief Tanya Tomlinson, Deputy Director, City Attorney's Office, solely for negotiations with the Deputy City Attorneys Association

Designated as representatives within the meaning of California Government Code section 54957.6(a):

Andrea Tevlin, Independent Budget Analyst
Jeff Kawar, Deputy Director, Office of the Independent Budget Analyst
Lisa Byrne, Fiscal and Policy Analyst, Office of the Independent Budget Analyst
Chris Olsen, Fiscal and Policy Analyst, Office of the Independent Budget Analyst

Designated as representatives within the meaning of California Government Code section 54957.6(a):

Paul Cooper, Executive Assistant City Attorney, City Attorney's Office Mary Nuesca, Assistant City Attorney, City Attorney's Office John Hemmerling, Chief Deputy City Attorney, City Attorney's Office Joan Dawson, Deputy City Attorney, City Attorney's Office Roxanne Story Parks, Deputy City Attorney, City Attorney's Office William Gersten, Deputy City Attorney, City Attorney's Office Greg Halsey, Deputy City Attorney, City Attorney's Office

## Employee organizations:

American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees, Local 127 (AFSCME Local 127) San Diego Municipal Employees' Association (MEA) Teamsters, Local 911 (Teamsters)

DCA Assigned: None assigned.

The purpose of this closed session matter is to review and instruct labor negotiators regarding the City Council's proposed earned sick leave and minimum wage ordinance.

cc: Honorable Mayor Kevin Faulconer
Honorable City Attorney Jan Goldsmith
Andrea Tevlin, Independent Budget Analyst
Liz Maland, City Clerk