SAN YSIDRO COMMUNITY PLANNING GROUP NOTICE OF REGULAR MEETING

Location:

San Ysidro School District Education Center 4350 Otay Mesa Road [north of Beyer Blvd] in San Ysidro, California

Wednesday, April 12, 2023 at 5:30 p.m.

This is an in-person meeting.

Chairman: Rudy Lopez, Jr. (619) 581-7491 City Planner: Selena Sanchez Bailon (619) 533-3672

Except for Public Comment, Items Appearing in This Agenda May Be Acted Upon Without Further Notice as Allowed by the Brown Act [California Gov. Code, §54950 et.seq.]

- 1. Call to Order, Introduction, and Roll Call
- 2. Agenda & Minutes
 - a. Approval of the Published Agenda.
 - b. Approval of Minutes.

3. Public Comment on Matters Not on the Agenda.

Any person may address the SYCPG regarding matters which are <u>not</u> shown in this Agenda. Comments and inquiries must be related to the SYCPG purposes (City Council Policy 600-24). The Chair can limit comment to a set amount of time per item, or per speaker. The "Brown Act," a State law, does not allow any discussion of, or action to be taken on, items not properly noticed to the public.

4. Docket Items:

- a. INFO: Border to Bayshore Bikeway (Madai Parra, SANDAG). Presentation from SANDAG giving an update of the Border to Bayshore Bikeway Project.
- b. INFO: San Ysidro Mobility Hub Project Overview (Zach Hernandez, SANDAG). Presentation from SANDAG giving an update of the San Ysidro Mobility Hub Project.
- c. Election Subcommittee. Appoint an Election Subcommittee to consider and validate all candidates, select ballot positions for all qualified candidates, and conduct all other required measures for the May 2023 Special Election to fill two vacancies with term ending March 2024.

5. Communications, Announcements and Special Orders

SAN YSIDRO COMMUNITY PLANNING GROUP

- a. Members of the Public
- b. Elected Officials and Public Servants.
 - (1) Carlos Lacarra, San Diego Police Department
 - (2) Lucero Maganda, Mayor Todd Gloria
 - (3) Alondra Gonzalez, Council District 8 Vivian Moreno
 - (4) Andrew Harvey, County Supervisor Nora Vargas
 - (5) Tommy Lawton, State Senate District 40 Steve Padilla
 - (6) Mayra Hernandez, State Assembly District 80 David Alvarez
 - (7) Other Representatives in attendance
- c. Chairman.
- d. Board Members
- 6. Subcommittee Reports
 - **a.** There are no active subcommittees.
- 7. Representative's Reports
 - a. Community Planners Committee (Lopez)
 - **b.** Otay Mesa Planning Group (Wells)
- 8. Adjournment.