

-Torrey Pines Community Planning Board www.torreypinescommunity.org

BOARD MEMBERS: Dennis Ridz, Chair; TBD Vice Chair; Jim Smith, Treasurer; TBD, Secretary ; Jake Mumma ; Deborah Currier ; Brad Remy; Greg Jabin; Adam Gevanthor; PRC public member: Daniel Jensvold;

Torrey Pines Committee Planning Board - MONTHLY MEETING

November Board meeting will be **IN-PERSON at the Del Mar Villas Club House at** 13013 Portofino Circle Del Mar CA 92014 on November 29th, Doors open at approximately 7:00 PM

Regarding Hybrid link see Information Item #3.

NOTE: Times assigned for each item are approximate. Agenda items/order are subject to modification at beginning of meeting at the discretion of the Chair. Any item may be pulled from Consent Agenda and added to a future Board agenda by request. To request an agenda in alternative format - sign language, oral interpreter or Assistive Listening Devices (ALDs) - please contact the Planning Department at (619) 236-6879 five (5) working days prior to the meeting to insure availability.

Torrey Pines Community Planning Board 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM

CALL TO ORDER/INTRODUCTIONS: Dennis Ridz, Chair

Officer John Briggs SDPD: Report (5 minutes) jbriggs@pd.SanDiego.gov

TIME ALLOTTED FOR ITEMS A THROUGH G IS 10 MINUTES

A. NON-AGENDA PUBLIC COMMENT: Issues not on the Board Agenda but <u>within the jurisdiction</u> of the Community Planning Board. Time limit - 3 minutes per speaker (Board does not respond to speaker per City Council policy

B. GENERAL ANNOUNCEMENTS:

C. MODIFICATIONS TO THE AGENDA: Motion to Approve the Agenda

D. ACTION TO APPROVE PAST MEETING MINUTES: if available – "**Summary of Concerns are not** verbatim. Should capture **nature of public testimony**"

E. REPORT BY TREASURER: If a change in Balance

BRIEFING, INFORMATION, QUESTION & ANSWER (non-action)

Information Items:

#1. September Election results are Voided due to irregularities. Bylaws Article V Section 4. The Chair is responsible for preparing and certifying election report (results). Certification of results is not possible at this time.

#2. Complaints must be set aside as complaints against the entire board and all the board's individual members have been filed making it impossible to form a quorum to vote on complaints due to perceived and actual bias. Disposition of complaints including from non-board members would be best handled by Mayor's staff and City Attorney staff with more experience in these matters.

#3. Alexandria Real Estate Equities Senior Vice President Jason Moorhead has offered the use of their conference facility at 11045 Roselle St. Sorrento Valley. Conference rooms are set-up for Hybrid Zoom.

Action Item:

#1. El Amigo Rd. –Weber Residence – new two story single family residence. Approved Unanimously by PRC. Applicant Stacy Matthews Project 1053046

#2. Appointment of Mr. Greg Jabin to Vice Chair to serve until Officer Election in April 2023.

#3. Creation of Election Committee. Appointment of Chair, Vice Chair, and citizens, Ian Galton and Sandip Patel to scope out election procedures, ballot design/content, and future time and place for election to fill nine (9) open seats.

#4. Rework of Bylaws concerning Business enterprises (local Business) and Article III Section 2. 'elected members shall be representative of the various geographic sections of the community and diversified community interests'. Currently, there are 6 distinct local business communities as follows; Carmel Valley Road, Beachside Plaza, the Bump off of I-5 West, Sorrento Valley has three distinct business communities – Prime Industrial Zone (Pueblo Lands) – Sorrento Valley Research Facilities –Pac Ventures and all other lands outside Prime Industrial Zone and Mira Mar flight path.

OFFICIALS INFORMATION REPORTS - 5 minutes each (upon request public officials may speak on issues early in the agenda)

1.Supervisor office – Terra Lawson – Community Representative **Rebecca Smith** <u>Rebecca.smith@sdcounty.ca.gov</u>

2. Councilmember Joe LaCava Appointee: Krissy Chan chank@sandiego.gov

- 3. Senator Toni Atkins Representative: Cole Reed <u>cole.reed@sen.ca.gov</u>
- 4, Assemblymember Chris Ward 78th Assembly District, Ansermio Estrada
- 5. Matt Griffith Community Representative Mayor Todd Gloria GriffithM@sandiego.gov

5. City of San Diego Planning Representative Jeff Ryan, <u>itryan@sandiego.gov</u>

ADJOURNMENT Promptly AT 9:00 PM Unfinished Business may be held over to next Board Meeting.