Skip to main content

Z-Councilmember Chris Cate (District 6) (DO NOT USE)


Committee Assignments for 2022

Committee Role D6 Staff Contact

Budget & Government Efficiency

The Budget and Government Efficiency Committee's Area of Responsibility includes the Annual Budget, financial reports, fees, performance measures and analytics, information technology, enterprise resource management, purchasing and contracting, managed competition, revenue, corporate partnerships and development, fleet services, risk management, equal opportunity contracting, prevailing wage, living wage, San Diego City Employees' Retirement System, personnel, civil service and human resources.

Agendas and Actions

How to Watch & Listen to the Meeting

Public Television

  • Channel 24: Cox Communications customers                
  • Channel 24: Spectrum customers
  • Channel 99: AT&T customers



1-669-254 5252 and when prompted, input Webinar ID: 161 771 9874#


1-646-828-7666 and when prompted, input Webinar ID: 161 771 9874#

How To Speak To A Particular Item or during Non-Agenda Public Comment

When the Chair (Councilmember Chris Cate) introduces the item you would like to comment on (or indicates it is time for Non-Agenda Public Comment), raise your hand by either tapping the “Raise Your Hand” button on your computer, tablet, or Smartphone, or by dialing *9 on your phone.

You will be taken in the order in which you raised your hand.

You may only speak once on a particular item.

When the Committee Consultant (Allen Young) indicates it is your turn to speak, unmute your phone by tapping the Unmute button on your computer, tablet or Smartphone, or dial *6 on your phone.

Submit your comment online here: Budget and Government Efficiency Committee Public Comment Form

Chair Anthony George

Economic Development and Intergovernmental Relations

The Economic Development and Intergovernmental Relations Committee's area of responsibility includes intergovernmental relations, interagency and bi-national agreements, international trade, foreign trade zones, educational partnerships, San Diego Regional Airport Authority, Port District, San Diego Convention Center Corporation, city-wide economic development programs and strategy, workforce development, commercial marketing district, business improvement districts, arts and culture, open data, and Civic San Diego.

Agendas and Actions

Vice Chair Anthony George


The Rules Committee's area of responsibility includes the charter, permanent rules of council, open government, elections and ballot measures, annexations, boards and commissions, council initiated matters, communications, customer service and public outreach.

Agendas and Actions

Member Anthony George

Land Use and Housing

The Land Use and Housing Committee's area of responsibility includes planning, land use, affordable housing, general plan amendments, land development code, real estate assets, historical issues/mills act, community plans, coastal overlay zone and permanent supportive housing.

Agendas and Actions

Member Anthony George