68°

San Diego
Weather

Accessibility Tools

  • Check if your spelling is correct, or try removing filters.
  • Remove quotes around phrases to match each word individually: "blue drop" will match less than blue drop.
  • You can require or exclude terms using + and -: big +blue drop will require a match on blue while big blue -drop will exclude results that contain drop.

Staff

Paola Avila
Paola Avila
Chief of Staff
PAvila@sandiego.gov
Nick Serrano
Nick Serrano
Deputy Chief of Staff
NSSerrano@sandiego.gov

Appointments/Boards & Commissions

Matthew Gordon
Mathew Gordon
Director of Appointments/Boards and Commissions
MAGordon@sandiego.gov

Communications

Jen Lebron
Jen Lebron
Director of Communications
JLebron@sandiego.gov
Chida Warren-Darby
Chida Warren-Darby
Deputy Director of Communications
CWarrenDarby@sandiego.gov
Dave Rolland
Dave Rolland
Senior Advisor of Communications
DRolland@sandiego.gov

Community Engagement

Michaela Valk
Michaela Valk
Director of Community Engagement
(Council District 6)
MValk@sandiego.gov
Kohta Zaiser
Kohta Zaiser
Community Representative
(Council Districts 2 and 3)
ZaiserK@sandiego.gov
Matthew Griffith
Matthew Griffith
Community Representative
(Council Districts 1, 4, and 7)
GriffithM@sandiego.gov
Stephanie Estrada
Stephanie Estrada
Community Representative
(Council Districts 5, 8, and 9)
EstradaS@sandiego.gov

Global Affairs

Rita Fernandez
Rita Fernandez
Director of Global Affairs
RSFernandez@sandiego.gov

Government Affairs

Adrian Granda
Adrian Granda
Director of Government Affairs
ADGranda@sandiego.gov
Walt Bishop
Walt Bishop
Strategic Advisor for Federal Affairs
WBishop@sandiego.gov
Juan Reyes
Juan Reyes
State and Local Government Affairs Manager
JuReyes@sandiego.gov
Keith Corry
Keith Corry
Grants Manager
Kcorry@sandiego.gov
Marie Joyce
Marie Joyce
Grants Manager
MJoyce@sandiego.gov

Policy

Jessica Lawrence
Jessica Lawrence
Director of Policy
JLawrence@sandiego.gov
Matt Yagyagan
Matt Yagyagan
Deputy Director of Policy
Policy Areas: Public safety
MYagyagan@sandiego.gov
Stephen Hill
Stephen Hill
Senior Advisor for COVID-19 Response
HillS@sandiego.gov
Javier Gómez
Javier Gómez
Senior Advisor of Policy and Council Affairs
JavierG@sandiego.gov
Brittany Bailey
Brittany Bailey
Senior Policy Advisor
Policy Areas: Budget, economic development, infrastructure
BNBailey@sandiego.gov
Alexandra Berente
Alexandra Berenter
Senior Water Policy Manager
ABerenter@sandiego.gov
Randy Wilde
Randy Wilde
Policy Advisor
Policy Areas: Housing, land-use, climate
RWilde@sandiego.gov
Sarah Moga-Alemany
Sarah Moga-Alemany
"Back to Work SD" Coordinator
SAlemany@sandiego.gov

Scheduling/Administration

Scheduling/
Administration

Michelle Porras
Michelle Porras
Scheduler
MPorras@sandiego.gov
Maria Bojorquez-Gomez
Maria Bojorquez-Gomez
Confidential Executive Assistant to the Mayor
MBojorquezGo@sandiego.gov
Lauren Cazares
Lauren Cazares
Confidential Executive Assistant to the Chief of Staff
CazaresL@sandiego.gov