Meet the Staff

Meet the Staff

Todd Gloria

Todd Gloria

Paola Avila
Paola Avila
Chief of Staff
PAvila@sandiego.gov
Nick Serrano
Nick Serrano
Deputy Chief of Staff
NSSerrano@sandiego.gov

Appointments/Boards & Commissions

Chida Warren-Darby
Chida Warren-Darby
Director of Appointments/Boards and Commissions
CWarrenDarby@sandiego.gov

Communications

Rachel Laing
Rachel Laing
Director of Communications
RLaing@sandiego.gov
Dave Rolland
Dave Rolland
Deputy Director of Communications
DRolland@sandiego.gov
Kinsee Morlan
Kinsee Morlan
Senior Communications Advisor
KMorlan@sandiego.gov

Community Engagement

Michaela Valk
Michaela Valk
Director of Community Engagement
(Council District 6 and LGBTQ+ Liaison)
MValk@sandiego.gov
Emily Piatanesi
Emily Piatanesi
Community Representative
(Council Districts 1 and 3)
EPiatanesi@sandiego.gov
Lucero Maganda
Lucero Maganda
Community Representative
(Council Districts 8 and 9)
LMaganda@sandiego.gov
Korral Taylor
Korral Taylor
Community Representative
(Council Districts 4 and 7)
TaylorK@sandiego.gov
Randy Reyes
Randy Reyes
Community Representative
(Council Districts 2 and 5)
RandyReyes@sandiego.gov

Global Affairs

Javier Gómez
Javier Gomez
Director of Global Affairs
JavierG@sandiego.gov
Andrew Silva
Andrew Silva
Protocol Manager
ACSilva@sandiego.gov

Government Affairs

Adrian Granda
Adrian Granda
Director of Government Affairs
ADGranda@sandiego.gov
Walt Bishop
Walt Bishop
Deputy Director of Government Affairs/
Federal Government Liaison
WBishop@sandiego.gov
Dion Akers
Dion Akers
Regional Government Affairs Manager
DAkers@sandiego.gov
Keith Corry
Keith Corry
Senior Grants Manager &
Government Affairs Advisor
Kcorry@sandiego.gov
Brittany Bailey
Brittany Bailey
Grants Manager
BNBailey@sandiego.gov

Office of Race and Equity

Kim Desmond
Kim Desmond
Chief Race and Equity Officer
KDesmond@sandiego.gov

Policy

Matt Yagyagan
Matt Yagyagan
Director of Policy
Policy Areas: Budget, City Council Affairs
MYagyagan@sandiego.gov
Stephen Hill
Stephen Hill
Senior Advisor of Resiliency and Economic Recovery
Policy Areas: Arts and culture, business and economic development
HillS@sandiego.gov
Randy Wilde
Randy Wilde
Senior Policy Advisor
Policy Areas: Climate, environment, transportation, infrastructure
RWilde@sandiego.gov
Christopher Ackerman-Avila
Chloe Madison
Senior Policy Advisor
Policy Areas: Public Safety
CeMadison@sandiego.gov
Christopher Ackerman-Avila
Christopher Ackerman-Avila
Policy Advisor
Policy Areas: Land Use & Housing
cackermanavi@sandiego.gov
Kohta Zaiser
Kohta Zaiser
City Council Affairs Advisor
Policy Areas: Parks & Rec, Libraries
ZaiserK@sandiego.gov

Scheduling/Administration

Leslie LaBonte
Leslie LaBonte
Confidential Executive Assistant to the Mayor
LLaBonte@sandiego.gov
Alejandra Soria-Rojas
Alejandra Soria-Rojas
Confidential Executive Assistant/Scheduler
ASoriaRojas@sandiego.gov