67°

San Diego
Weather

Accessibility Tools

  • Check if your spelling is correct, or try removing filters.
  • Remove quotes around phrases to match each word individually: "blue drop" will match less than blue drop.
  • You can require or exclude terms using + and -: big +blue drop will require a match on blue while big blue -drop will exclude results that contain drop.

Meet the Staff

Meet the Staff

 
Paola Avila
Paola Avila
Chief of Staff
PAvila@sandiego.gov
Nick Serrano
Nick Serrano
Deputy Chief of Staff
NSSerrano@sandiego.gov
 

Appointments/Boards & Commissions

Chida Warren-Darby
Chida Warren-Darby
Director of Appointments/Boards and Commissions
CWarrenDarby@sandiego.gov
 

Communications

Rachel Laing
Rachel Laing
Director of Communications
RLaing@sandiego.gov
Dave Rolland
Dave Rolland
Deputy Director of Communications
DRolland@sandiego.gov
Courtney Pittam
Courtney Pittam
Press Secretary
CPittam@sandiego.gov
Grecia Aguilar
Grecia Aguilar
Press Secretary/Digital Media Manager
AguilarG@sandiego.gov

Community Engagement

Michaela Valk
Michaela Valk
Director of Community Engagement
(Council District 6)
MValk@sandiego.gov
Kohta Zaiser
Kohta Zaiser
Deputy Director of Community Engagement and Internship Manager
(Council Districts 2 and 3)
ZaiserK@sandiego.gov
Matthew Griffith
Matthew Griffith
Community Representative
(Council Districts 1 and 4)
GriffithM@sandiego.gov
 
Emily Piatanesi
Emily Piatanesi
Community Representative
(Council Districts 5 and 7)
EPiatanesi@sandiego.gov
Lucero Maganda
Lucero Maganda
Community Representative
(Council Districts 8 and 9)
LMaganda@sandiego.gov
 

Global Affairs

 
Rita Fernandez
Rita Fernandez
Director of Global Affairs
RSFernandez@sandiego.gov

 

 

Government Affairs

Adrian Granda
Adrian Granda
Director of Government Affairs
ADGranda@sandiego.gov
Walt Bishop
Walt Bishop
Deputy Director
WBishop@sandiego.gov
Dion Akers
Dion Akers
Regional Government Affairs Manager
DAkers@sandiego.gov
 
Keith Corry
Keith Corry
Senior Grants Manager &
Government Affairs Advisor
Kcorry@sandiego.gov
Brittany Bailey
Brittany Bailey
Grants Manager
BNBailey@sandiego.gov
 

Homelessness Strategies and Solutions

 
Hafsa Kaka
Hafsa Kaka
Director of Homelessness Strategies and Solutions
HKaka@sandiego.gov
 
 

Office of Race and Equity

 
Kim Desmond
Kim Desmond
Chief Race and Equity Officer
kdesmond@sandiego.gov
 
 

Policy

Jessica Lawrence
Jessica Lawrence
Director of Policy
JLawrence@sandiego.gov
Matt Yagyagan
Matt Yagyagan
Deputy Director of Policy
Policy Areas: Public safety
MYagyagan@sandiego.gov
Stephen Hill
Stephen Hill
Senior Advisor of Resiliency and Economic Recovery
Policy Areas: Arts and culture, business and economic development
HillS@sandiego.gov
Javier Gómez
Javier Gómez
Senior Advisor of Policy and Council Affairs/ LBGTQ+ Liaison
JavierG@sandiego.gov
Alexandra Berente
Alexandra Berenter
Senior Water Policy Manager
ABerenter@sandiego.gov
Randy Wilde
Randy Wilde
Senior Policy Advisor
Policy Areas: Climate, environment, transportation, infrastructure
RWilde@sandiego.gov
 
 
 
Christopher Ackerman-Avila
Christopher Ackerman-Avila
Policy Advisor
Policy Areas: Land Use & Housing, Parks & Rec, Libraries
cackermanavi@sandiego.gov

Scheduling/Administration

 
Michelle Porras
Michelle Porras
Director of Scheduling
MPorras@sandiego.gov
Leslie LaBonte
Leslie LaBonte
Confidential Executive Assistant to the Mayor
LLaBonte@sandiego.gov