Skip to main content

Digital Archives

1960 Ink Tennis Trophy Winners

Magnify by hovering your mouse over the image. Zoom in/out with the mousewheel.

Photo by Unknown, 1960

Ink Tennis Trophy Winners: Top row: Bill Bond, Karen Hantze, Judy Menna, Joan Chabot, Jon Pierce. Bottom row: David Sanderlin, Kathy Chabot, Claire O'Connel, Ronnie Dewing. In 1935 Harper Ink, Sr. (1888-1953) started the Harper Ink Memorial Tennis Tournament to support and assist young tennis players financially. Losers were allowed to keep the balls, and the trophies came from Tiffany's. Harper Ink's contribution to San Diego tennis renews itself every year with the Ink Tournament which is now played at the Barnes Tennis Center.

Provide feedback for this photo

Download high resolution photo

Provide feedback for "1960 Ink Tennis Trophy Winners "