San Diego

Accessibility Tools

  • Check if your spelling is correct, or try removing filters.
  • Remove quotes around phrases to match each word individually: "blue drop" will match less than blue drop.
  • You can require or exclude terms using + and -: big +blue drop will require a match on blue while big blue -drop will exclude results that contain drop.

Defined Contribution Plans Trustee Board

Defined Contribution Plans Trustee Board Public Comment Form


Duties and Functions

The Defined Contribution Plans Trustee Board (the Board) oversee the investments of the City’s defined contribution plans (the Plans).   The Plans include the SPSP, SPSP-H, 401(a) and 401(k).  The Board meets quarterly, at minimum, to monitor fund performance.  The Board also oversees the external investment consultant and third party administrator.   With guidance from the Plan’s Investment Policy and recommendations from the investment consultant the Board may add, change or replace a fund.

Board Members

  • Angela Colton
  • Elizabeth Correia
  • Abraham Hunt
  • Gregg Rademacher

The 401(k) Plan Trustee Election Bulletin

If you are an active 401(k) Plan participant, you are eligible to cast your vote for the next Plan Trustee on the Defined Contribution Plans Trustee Board.  The election will be held from December 1, 2022 through December 7, 2022.

Here are the two candidates running for the Defined Contribution Plans Trustee Board for the 2022-2025 term:

  • Jim McNeill
  • David Onate

Please review the PDF icon Election Bulletin to learn more about these candidates and cast your vote in SAP by following the PDF icon voting instructions guide.